return to library home return to buffalo.edu

  • Find Library Material
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries and Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
Catalog Articles+ Electronic Journals E-Textbooks Course Reserve Databases Forms A-Z Requesting Materials Resources by Subject
My Library Card Delivery+
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Services Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Architecture & Planning Digital Collections Health Sciences Library Law Library Libraries Annex Lockwood Library Multimedia Collections Music Library Silverman Library Special Collections
Contact Us Hours / Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Library Store Support Our Libraries
chatChat textText emailEmail phonePhone inpersonIn Person
Libraries & Collections
 
  star icon Architecture & Planning
divider
  star icon Digital Collections
divider
  star icon Health Sciences Library
divider
  star icon Law Library
divider
  star icon Libraries Annex
divider
  star icon Lockwood Library
divider
  star icon Multimedia Collections
divider
  star icon Music Library
divider
  star icon Silverman Library
divider
  star icon Special Collections
 
 
 


This video requires Adobe Flash Player.


Edward Herman,
Modified 16 December, 2009
lolherma@buffalo.edu





Home > Libraries & Collections > ASL > Government Documents Information > Instructional & Class Materials


Locating Government Information with Google™


 Return Home 

All Video Modules on Government Information

  1. Part 1: Critical Thinking Skills - Evaluating Information (runtime: 9 minutes)

  2. Part 2: Searching the Internet - Evaluating Authors and Their Credibility and Viewpoints (runtime 13 minutes)

  3. Part 3: Government Information and Depository Libraries (runtime 9 minutes)

  4. Part 4: Locating Government Information with Google™ (runtime 16 minutes)

  5. Part 5: Google™ limitations When Searching for Government Information (runtime 9 minutes)

  6. Part 6: Locating Government Information by Agencies: Types of Agencies (runtime 5 minutes)

  7. Part 7: Locating Government Information by Agencies: Federal Agency Internet Sites (runtime 6 minutes)

  8. Part 8: Locating Government Information: Authors or Agencies, United States Government Manual (runtime 8 minutes)
Return to the homepage
Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility
  • rss
  • facebook
  • youtube
  • twitter