return to library home
return to buffalo.edu
  • Find Library Material
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries and Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
Articles+ (Multi-Search) BISON Catalog Electronic Journals Course Reserves Databases Forms A-Z Resources by Subject
My Library Card ILLiad Requests
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Services Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Architecture & Planning Digital Collections Health Sciences Library Law Library Libraries Annex Lockwood Library Music Library Silverman Library Special Collections
Contact Us Hours / Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
chatChat textText emailEmail phonePhone inpersonIn Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon Articles+ (Multi-Search)
divider
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
  arrow_icon   Best Basic Resources
  arrow_icon   Databases by Title
  arrow_icon   Databases by Subject
  arrow_icon   Databases by Vendor
  arrow_icon   E-Books Only
  arrow_icon   Full-Text Only
  arrow_icon   Open Access
  arrow_icon   Free Database Trials
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 
 
UB Digit

UB interdisciplinary multi-media digital collections. UBdigit provides centralized access to UB’s diverse inventory of legacy and teaching collections for purposes of instruction, scholarship, and archival preservation.


Try it today!


Home > Find Library Materials > Databases > Best Basic Resources

Best Basic Resources

Confused about the library research process? We suggest the Research Tips website.


topic Select a Topic
  Opposing Viewpoints
  CQ Electronic Library
  CRS Reports
  Points of View
  Opposing Views
  Controversial Issues
 
topic Background Info
  Blackwell Reference
  Cambridge Histories
  Full-List of Encyclopedias
  Gale Virtual Reference
  Oxford English Dictionary
  Oxford Handbooks Online
  Web Reference
topic Journal Articles
  Academic Search Complete
  MasterFILE Premier
  Academic OneFile
  General OneFile
  Resources by Subject
   
 
topic News Articles
  Factiva
  LexisNexis Academic
  Newspaper Source Plus
  InfoTrac Newsstand
  Newspapers Online
 
topic Books
  BISON Catalog
  Other Catalogs
  WorldCat
  Ebook Library (EBL)
  E-Books Multi-Searcher
   
 
topic Web Sites
  Google
  Web Search Engines
  Wayback Machine
  OpenDOAR
  CORE (COnnecting REpositories)
  BASE Search Engine
 
topic Statistics
  Statistical Abstract
  FedStats
  Historical Statistics
  Statistical Sources
  ProQuest Statistical Insight
  Social Science Data
  Zanran
 
 
topic Images & Multimedia
  AccuNet/AP Archive
  ARTstor
  VEOH
  Google Image
  AOL Video
  C-SPAN Video Library
  UBdigit
 

 

 

 

 

 

Last Update: 13 January, 2012

Return to the homepage
Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility
  • rss
  • facebook
  • youtube
  • twitter