Skip to Content
ublogo print

University at Buffalo Libraries

Health Sciences Library
Title begins with

HSL Staff

To reach our staff members or departments by phone, you may dial HSL's main number, (716) 829-3900. Our automated phone system will allow you to locate staff by last name or department.

Some staff names are linked to individual staff pages. You may browse the lists by Staff Name and by Department or Unit.


Health Sciences Library Liaisons

School of Dental Medicine
Liz Stellrecht

School of Public Health and Health Professions
Michelle Zafron

School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
Nell Aronoff

School of Nursing
Sharon Murphy

School of Pharmacy
Deborah McConnell Chiarella

Bioinformatics, Molecular Biology and Computational Biology
Diane Rein

HSL Staff

Aronoff, Nell
Senior Assistant Librarian
Liaison to the School of Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
Reference & Education Services

Phone: (716) 829-5735
Fax: (716) 829-2211
naronoff@buffalo.edu


Brucklier, Angela M.
Library Clerk I, Circulation
Access Services

Phone: (716) 829-5723
Fax: (716) 829-2211
abruck@buffalo.edu


Byrd, Gary D., Ph.D.
Director
Administration
Phone: (716) 829-5720
Fax: (716) 829-2211
gdbyrd@buffalo.edu


Catalano, Michael D.
Clerk 1, Circulation
Access Services

Phone: (716) 829-5724
Fax: (716) 829-2211
fmm@buffalo.edu


Cheung, Chris
Instructional Support Specialist
Multimedia Center
Phone: (716) 829-5745
Fax: (716) 829-2211
ccheung@buffalo.edu


Chiarella, Deborah McConnell
Senior Assistant Librarian
Coordinator of Education Services
Reference & Education Services
Phone: (716) 829-5753
Fax: (716) 829-2211
dtc3@buffalo.edu


Ferri, Rita
Staff Assistant
Administration
Phone: (716) 829-5715
Fax: (716) 829-2211
rferri@buffalo.edu


Hufford, Evelyn
Manager, Circulation
Access Services
Phone: (716) 829-5727
Fax: (716) 829-2211
hufford@buffalo.edu


Lelonek, Carol M
Senior Programmer/Analyst
Computing
Library Network Support
Phone: (716) 645-0990
Fax: (716) 829-2211
lelonek@buffalo.edu


Lohr, Linda A.
Manager, History of Health Sciences Collection
Reference & Education Services
Phone: (716) 829-5737
Fax: (716) 829-2211
lalohr@buffalo.edu


Lyons, Amy
Associate Director
Administration
Phone: (716) 829-5719
Fax: (716) 829-2211
alyons@buffalo.edu


Mages, Keith
Assistant Librarian, History of Health Sciences Collection
Reference & Education Services
Phone: (716) 829-5737
Fax: (716) 829-2211
kcmages@buffalo.edu


Morey, Ophelia
Associate Librarian, Coordinator of Community Outreach Service
Phone: (716) 829-5748
Fax: (716) 835-4891
otmorey@buffalo.edu


Murphy, Sharon
Associate Librarian
Reference & Education Services
Phone: (716) 829-5750
Fax: (716) 829-2211
hslscm@buffalo.edu


Rein, Diane C., Ph. D.
Associate Librarian
Reference & Education Services
Phone: (716) 829-5749
Fax: (716) 829-2211
drein@buffalo.edu


Rose, Pamela M
Web Services and Library Promotions Coordinator
Administration
Phone: (716) 829-5722
Fax: (716) 829-2211
pmrose@buffalo.edu


Start, Amanda E.
Senior Assistant Librarian
Collection Management Services
Phone: (716) 829-5736
Fax: (716) 829-2211
start@buffalo.edu


Stellrecht, Elizabeth M.
Senior Assistant Librarian
Reference and Education Services
Phone: (716) 829-5734
Fax: (716) 829-2211
thomann4@buffalo.edu


Widzinski, Lori J.
Head
Multimedia Collections and Services
Multimedia Resources Center

Phone: (716) 829-5744
Fax: (716) 829-2211
widz@buffalo.edu


Zafron, Michelle
Coordinator of Reference Services
Reference & Education Services
Phone: (716) 829-5746
Fax: (716) 829-2211
mlzafron@buffalo.edu


HSL Department or Unit


Administration

Gary D. Byrd, Ph.D. (Director)
829-5720
gdbyrd@buffalo.edu


Rita Ferri
829-5715
rferri@buffalo.edu


Amy G. Lyons (Associate Director)
829-5719
alyons@buffalo.edu


Pamela M. Rose
829-5722
pmrose@buffalo.edu


Circulation (part of Access Services)

Circulation Desk
829-5682
askhsl@buffalo.edu


Angela Brucklier
829-5723
abruck@buffalo.edu


Michael Catalano
829-5724
fmm@buffalo.edu


Evelyn Hufford
829-5727
hufford@buffalo.edu


Collection Management Services

Gary D. Byrd, Ph.D. (Acting Head)
829-5734
gdbyrd@buffalo.edu


Amanda Start
829-5736
start@buffalo.edu


Community Outreach Services

Ophelia Morey
829-5748
otmorey@buffalo.edu

History of Health Sciences (part of Reference & Education Services)

Linda Lohr
829-5737
lalohr@buffalo.edu


Mages, Keith
829-5737
kcmages@buffalo.edu


Library Instruction and Training (part of Reference & Education Services)

Deborah McConnell Chiarella
829-5753
dtc3@buffalo.edu

Library Network Support

Carol Lelonek
645-0990
lelonek@buffalo.edu

Multimedia Center

General Department Number
829-5685

Chris Cheung
829-5745
ccheung@buffalo.edu


Lori J. Widzinski (Head)
829-5744
widz@buffalo.edu

Reference & Education Services

Reference Desk
829-5683
askhsl@buffalo.edu

Aronoff, Nell
829-5735
naronoff@buffalo.edu


Deborah McConnell Chiarella
829-5753
dtc3@buffalo.edu


Linda Lohr
829-5737
lalohr@buffalo.edu


Amy G. Lyons (Head)
829-5719
alyons@buffalo.edu


Sharon C. Murphy
829-5750
hslscm@buffalo.edu


Diane Rein
829-5749
drein@buffalo.edu


Stellrecht, Elizabeth M.
829-5734
thomann4@buffalo.edu


Michelle Zafron
829-5746
mlzafron@buffalo.edu


Web Services and Library Promotion (part of Administration)

Pamela M. Rose
829-5722
pmrose@buffalo.edu