return to library home
return to buffalo.edu
  • Find Library Material
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries and Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
Articles+ BISON Catalog Electronic Journals Course Reserve Databases Forms A-Z Requesting Materials Resources by Subject
My Library Card ILLiad Requests
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Services Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Architecture & Planning Digital Collections Health Sciences Library Law Library Libraries Annex Lockwood Library Multimedia Collections Music Library Silverman Library Special Collections
Contact Us Hours / Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Library Store Support Our Libraries
chatChat textText emailEmail phonePhone inpersonIn Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon Articles+
divider
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Requesting Materials
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




Guide Author: Mary Soom
Last Updated: April 2012

 

 






Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Newspapers > Newspapers Online


Newspapers Online

These are links to databases of current newspapers and to individual newspaper titles. To see if we have access to a certain newspaper title, use the search box on the E-Journals page. For Historical newspaper coverage, see Historical News Online.

Buffalo News

Business First of Buffalo

LexisNexis Academic
Access more than 10,000 news, business, and legal sources. News coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources.

Canadian Reference Centre
Provides full text for selected leading Canadian newspapers and newswires in addition to magazines and reference books.


Ethnic Newswatch
Newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press -- English and Spanish language.

Factiva
More than 8000 newspapers, magazines, newsletters, and wire-services. Radio and TV news transcripts are included. International in scope. Coverage varies by title.

InfoTrac Newsstand
Full-text database which includes more than 1000 national and international newspapers.
Also available to NYS residents through NOVELNY. More information about NOVELNY


New York Times

Some access also available to NYS residents through NOVELNY. More information about NOVELNY

Newspaper Source Plus
National, international and campus papers, mostly 21st century.

Wall Street Journal

Washington Post

 


Return to the homepage
Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility
  • rss
  • facebook
  • youtube
  • twitter