return to library home return to buffalo.edu

  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
BISON Catalog Course Reserve Databases Electronic Journals Forms A-Z Multi-Search (Articles+) Resources by Subject
My Library Card Arts & Sciences - ILLiad Health Sciences - ILLiad Law - ILLiad
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Support Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours / Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
chatInstant Message emailEmail phonePhone inpersonIn Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Multi-Search (Articles+)
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




Guide Author:Tiffany Walsh
 

Last Updated: 21 Nov 2006





Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Asian American & Asian Studies > Asian - Pacific Americans

    
Asian - Pacific Americans : Topic Guide to Research

   



Starting Points

  • Asian American Almanac
    UGL Reference E 184 .O6 A824 1995

  • Asian American Encyclopedia
    UGL Reference E 184 .O6 A827 1995

  • Asian American Short Story Writers: An A-Z Guide
    PS153.A84 A828 2003

  • Asian American Writers
    Lockwood Reference PS128.D5 v.312 2005

  • Atlas of Asian American History
    UGL Book Collection E184.O6.A89 2002

  • Dictionary of Asian American History
    Lockwood Book Collection E184.O6 D53 1986

  • Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America
    UGL Reference E184 .A1 G14 1995

  • Encyclopedia of Asian History
    UGL Reference DS31 .E53 1988

  • Harvard Encyclopedia of American Ethnic Groups
    UGL Reference E184 .A1 H35

  • A Resource Guide to Asian American Literature
    Lockwood Reference PS153.A84.R47 2001

  • Statistical Record of Asian Americans
    UGL Reference E184 .O6 S73 1993

  • American Immigrant Cultures
    UGL Reference E 184 .A1 A63448 1997
Return to Top


divider



Finding Books

Search BISON - UB Libraries Catalog to locate books on your topic. For searching tips, consult UB Libraries Web Catalog Help. And remember to note the location and call number of the books that you are interested in checking out.

There are four ways to search for books and other materials in the Catalog:

Keyword search chinese americans and fiction
Title search charlie chan is dead
subject search filipino americans
Author search roy arundhati

You may also do a subject search using the following Library of Congress subject headings :

Pacific Islander Americans
Asian Americans

To browse in the book or reference collections for titles focusing on Asian Pacific Islanders, look for call numbers within the range: E 184.

Return to Top


divider



Finding Articles

For relevant databases, please consult Resources by Subject - Asian American & Asian Studies.

For searching tips on finding journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, consult the following guides:

  • Locating Magazine and Journal Articles
  • Database Search Tips for Selected Vendors
Return to Top


divider



Finding Websites

  • The Asian American Cybernauts Page - http://janet.org/~ebihara/wataru_aacyber.html
  • Asian American Net - http://www.asianamerican.net/
  • Asia American Studies Resources - http://sun3.lib.uci.edu/~dtsang/aas2.htm
  • Pacific Islands Internet Resources - http://www2.hawaii.edu/~ogden/piir /index.html
  • UB Department of Asian Studies http://wings.buffalo.edu/soc-sci/asian/

For searching and evaluating tips consult Using Web Resources and Thinking Critically about Discipline-Based WWW Resources

Return to Top


divider




divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility