return to library home return to buffalo.edu

  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
BISON Catalog Course Reserve Databases Electronic Journals Forms A-Z Multi-Search (Articles+) Resources by Subject
My Library Card Arts & Sciences - ILLiad Health Sciences - ILLiad Law - ILLiad
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Support Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours / Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
chatInstant Message emailEmail phonePhone inpersonIn Person
Libraries & Collections
 
  star icon Arts & Sciences Libraries
  arrow_icon   Architecture & Planning
  arrow_icon   Lockwood Library
  arrow_icon   Government Documents
  arrow_icon   Polish Room
  arrow_icon   Undergraduate Library
  arrow_icon   Science & Engineering
  arrow_icon   Map Collection
  arrow_icon   Multimedia Center
  arrow_icon   Microform Collections
divider
  star icon Health Sciences Library
divider
  star icon Law Library
divider
  star icon Music Library
divider
  star icon Special Collections
divider
  star icon Digital Library Center
divider
  star icon Libraries Annex
 
 




Edward Herman,
Modified January 10, 2007
lolherma@buffalo.edu
 

 





Home > Libraries & Collections > ASL > Government Documents Information > Government Resources by Subject Economic Statistics > Quick Facts


Economic Statistics: Quick Facts

Consult the following sources for quick facts related to economic statistics. For more detailed information, visit the additional library subject guides to Economics Statistics.

Statistical Abstract of the United States
BusDoc Ref Desk HA 202 (current edition; also available at APL, Lockwood and UGL-SEL Ref Desk)
BusDoc Ref HA 202 (1947-previous edition)
Lockwood Documents US C 3.134 (1957-previous edition)
http://www.census.gov/statab/www/ (current and selected earlier editions)
This annual Census Bureau publication is often the best starting place for statistical data. Tables cover all aspects of American social, political, and economic life.

Currency Converters and Foreign Exchange Rates
http://ublib.buffalo.edu/libraries/asl/guides/busdoc/currency-converters.html
A guide to the most useful sites for this type of information.

Economic Policy Institute: Data Zone
http://epinet.org/datazone/
This site is maintained by the non-profit Economic Policy Institute (EPI) and provides analysis for government-produced data.

Economic Statistics Briefing Room
http://www.whitehouse.gov/fsbr/esbr.html
Provides links to data on consumer price index, employment, interest rates, and more.

Federal Reserve Board Statistical Releases
http://www.federalreserve.gov/releases/
This site has the daily, weekly, monthly, and quarterly releases for a number of monetary indicators. Includes exchange rates, interest rates, and money stock.

FedStats
http://www.fedstats.gov/
Provides an excellent list of links to federal government agencies which produce statistics, a search engine for these sites, and an A-Z subject list of links.

Statistical Information Resources
http://ublib.buffalo.edu/libraries/asl/guides/busdoc/statistics_sources.html
An overview of statistical resources available in the University Libraries, both print and electronic.

 

divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility