return to library home
return to buffalo.edu
  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
Articles+ (Multi-Search) BISON Catalog Electronic Journals Course Reserves Databases Forms A-Z Resources by Subject
My Library Card ILLiad Requests
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Services Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours / Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
Instant Message Email Phone In Person
Libraries & Collections
 
  star icon Arts & Sciences Libraries
  arrow_icon   Architecture & Planning
  arrow_icon   Lockwood Library
  arrow_icon   Government Documents
  arrow_icon   Polish Room
  arrow_icon   Undergraduate Library
  arrow_icon   Science & Engineering
  arrow_icon   Map Collection
  arrow_icon   Multimedia Center
  arrow_icon   Microform Collections
divider
  star icon Health Sciences Library
divider
  star icon Law Library
divider
  star icon Music Library
divider
  star icon Special Collections
divider
  star icon Digital Library Center
divider
  star icon Libraries Annex
 
 




Edward Herman,
Modified August 19, 2009
lolherma@buffalo.edu
 

 





Home > Libraries & Collections > ASL > Government Documents Information > Government Resources by Subject> New York State Data Center


New York State Data Center

Lockwood Library is a New York State Data Center Affiliate. The Bureau of the Census forwards census data to state data centers in all 50 states. Each states' Center then designates local affiliates that service data requirements of census users in their respective areas.

The New York State Data Center, located within Empire State Development, designated Lockwood Library to service data needs in Western New York.

Edward Herman is the Arts & Sciences Libraries liaison to the New York State Data Center. Contact him at 645-2814 x 431 or at lolherma@buffalo.edu for more information.

  • New York State Data Center
    http://www.nylovesbiz.com/nysdc/

  • The Bureau of the Census State Data Center Program website describes the program in more detail and offers links to Data Centers in all 50 states.
    http://www.census.gov/sdc/www/

return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility