return to library home
return to buffalo.edu
  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
Articles+ (Multi-Search) BISON Catalog Electronic Journals Course Reserves Databases Forms A-Z Resources by Subject
My Library Card ILLiad Requests
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Services Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours / Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
Instant Message Email Phone In Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon Articles+ (Multi-Search)
divider
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




Guide Authors:
Chris Hollister
& Tiffany Walsh

Last Updated: Aug. 25, 2009





Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Citing Sources > Magazine Articles

    
Magazine Articles    

See examples:

Printed Magazine  |  Online Magazine  |  Full-text article from Database

From printed magazine

APA Style

Hall, T.D. (2007, February). Race & place: A personal account of unequal access. American Libraries, 38(2), 30-33.    

Wielenberg, E. (2006, October 16). I think, therefore I am misunderstood. Newsweek, 148(16), 22.

MLA Style

Hall, Tracie D . "Race & Place: A Personal Account of Unequal Access." American  Libraries  Feb. 2007: 30-33. Print.

Wielenberg, Erik. "I Think, Therefore I Am Misunderstood." Newsweek 16 Oct. 2006:       22. Print.

Chicago Style

Hall, Tracie D. 2007. Race & place: A personal account of unequal access. American    Libraries, February.

Wielenberg, Erik. 2006. I think, therefore I am misunderstood. Newsweek, October 16.

Return to Top

From online magazine

APA Style Rosen, J. (2007, February 16). God and man at American Idol. Slate. Retrieved from http://www.slate.com
MLA Stlye

Rosen, Judy. "God and Man at American Idol." Slate 16 Feb. 2007: n. pag. Web. 21 Feb. 2007.

Chicago Style Rose, Judy. 2007. God and man at American Idol. Slate, February 16. http://www.slate.com/id/2158332/fr/flyout (accessed February 21, 2007).

Return to Top

Full-text article from database

APA Style Ferguson, N. (2007 Jan./Feb.). A war to start all wars. Atlantic Monthly, 299(1), 27-30. Retrieved from http://www.ebscohost.com/
MLA Style

Ferguson, Niall. "A War to Start all Wars." Atlantic Monthly Jan./Feb. 2007: 27-30.      Academic Search Premier. Web. 21 Feb. 2007.  

Chicago Style

Ferguson, Niall. A war to start all wars. 2007. Atlantic Monthly 299, no. 1.  In Academic    Search Premier [database online]. Available from University at Buffalo Libraries, http://ublib.buffalo.edu/libraries (accessed February 21, 2007). 

[Note: The 15th edition of The Chicago Manual of Style does not provide examples of this type of citation. The example above is adapted from the 14th edition (p. 634), and from The Chicago Manual of Style Online, http://www.chicagomanualofstyle.org/home.html (accessed February 21, 2007). ]

Return to Top

return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility