Air and Water Data
-
EPA's EnviroFacts Warehouse
Integrated access to CERCLIS, PCS, RCRIS, TRIS, and AIRS data. The Envirofacts Warehouse allows you to retrieve environmental information from EPA databases on air, chemicals, facility information, grants/funding, hazardous waste, risk management plans, Superfund, toxic releases, and water permits, drinking water, and drinking water contaminant occurrence.- Other EPA sites with local/regional data
- Buffalo Brownfields Pilot Sites and data.
- Watershed News
- Zip Code Search page. Enter zip and choose topic.
- Other EPA sites with local/regional data
- Climate Data from the National Climatic Data Center
NCDC compiles and publishes a wide range of climatic data including data on temperature, dew point, relative humidity, precipitation, snowfall, snow depth on ground, wind speed, wind direction, cloudiness, visibility, atmospheric pressure, evaporation, and soil temperatures, as well as various types of weather occurrences such as hail, fog, thunder, glaze, etc.
- NASA Global Change Master Directory
A comprehensive directory of descriptions of data sets of relevance to global change research held nationally and internationally across agencies, universities, and research centers. The GCMD database includes descriptions of data sets covering climate change, the biosphere, hydrosphere & oceans, geology, geography, and human dimensions of global change.
- Global Change Data and Information System's Agency Data Sets Released in 1999
Global change-related datasets released in 1999 by U.S. government agencies participating in the U.S. Global Change Research Program (USGCRP).
- TOMS: Ozone
The Total Ozone Mapping Spectrometer (TOMS) database, maintained by NASA, contains real-time measurements of ozone in the atmosphere from July 25, 1996, to the current date.
- Atmospheric Research Measurement (ARM) Program Data
The ARM program focuses on obtaining field measurements and developing models to better understand the processes that control solar and thermal infrared radiative transfer in the atmosphere (especially in clouds) and at the earth's surface. Data collection activities focus on aerosols, clouds, longwave radiation, shortwave radiation, surface energy exchange (or flux), and atmospheric state.
- USGS Global Land Information System
Elevation models, digital line graphs, topography data, hydrologic unit maps, satellite photography, geophysical data, global hydrographic data, land use and land cover data.
- Water Resources Data from the U.S. Geological Survey
Real-time water data, historical records of daily and peak streamflows, water quality data, suspended-sediment data, and precipitation chemistry and atmospheric deposition data.
- R-HydroNet
Online hydrometeorological data network for South America, Central America, and the Caribbean. Two large data sets are available to the general public: Monthly Time Series and Climatological (site-specific resolution) Hydrometeorological Data Sets; and Monthly Temperature and Precipitation Data Sets (30-minute spatial scale resolution).









