return to library home
return to buffalo.edu
  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
Articles+ (Multi-Search) BISON Catalog Electronic Journals Course Reserves Databases Forms A-Z Resources by Subject
My Library Card ILLiad Requests
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Services Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours / Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
Instant Message Email Phone In Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon Articles+ (Multi-Search)
divider
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




 

 





Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Capen Multimedia Center.



American Poetry, 1609-1870

Description

The American Poetry, 1609-1870 collection is based on the Harris Collection of American Poetry and Plays at Brown University. Covering nearly 300 years of American poetry, this collection holds the verse of both major and minor American poets as they appeared in individual and collective works. In addition, translations of writings by American poets published in foreign imprints, foreign poets writing about America and writings by American poets living abroad are also included. The American Poetry collection consists of three segments. The UB Libraries own only the third segment.

Segment I: 1609-1820
Segment II: 1821-1850
Segment III: 1851-1870

Location

American Poetry, 1609-1870 is located in the Capen Multimedia Center MICFILM PS601 .A53

Access

Individual titles are located in BISON - UB Libraries catalog.

Additional access is available through:

American Poetry, 1609-1870. This Primary Source Microfilm reel guide for the entire collection is available through the Thomson Gale website. The list for Segment III begins on page 255.




divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility