return to library home
return to buffalo.edu
  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
Articles+ (Multi-Search) BISON Catalog Electronic Journals Course Reserves Databases Forms A-Z Resources by Subject
My Library Card ILLiad Requests
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Services Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours / Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
Instant Message Email Phone In Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon Articles+ (Multi-Search)
divider
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 
  Last Update: 10 March 2009




Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Capen Multimedia Center.



Black Literature 1827-1940

Description

The Black Literature, 1827-1940 collection brings together novels, short stories, poems and reviews from black periodicals and newspapers. Black authors, denied publication by mainstream American institutions, turned to their own local newspapers and magazines to give voice to their literary concerns.

The entire collection consists of 2,997 fiche and contains more than 150,000 literary works. UB Libraries own Fiche 1-993.

Location

Black Literature, 1827-1940 is available in the Capen Multimedia Center at call number MicFiche PS647.A35 B52 1987.

Access

An online index allows users to search bibliographic citations for every item in the Black Literature, 1827-1940 collection. Additional items may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.

An index to the collection is also available in the Capen Multimedia Center at call number Audio Visual Collection CD-ROM 1738: PS647 .A35 B52 1987 .



divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility