return to library home
return to buffalo.edu
  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
Articles+ (Multi-Search) BISON Catalog Electronic Journals Course Reserves Databases Forms A-Z Resources by Subject
My Library Card ILLiad Requests
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Services Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours / Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
Instant Message Email Phone In Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon Articles+ (Multi-Search)
divider
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 
  Last Update:3 March 2009




Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Capen Multimedia Center.



Microfilm Collection of Manuscripts on Cultural Anthropology


Description

This collection, started in the 1940s, reproduces copies of typewritten manuscripts in the University of Chicago library. Originally covering Meso-American cultures and American Indians, the collection later expanded to include cultural anthropology in general. Materials are primarily about the peoples of the Americas and include field notes, grammars and vocabularies, dictionaries, reports, social studies, texts, translations, etc.


Series has three titles:
Microfilm Collection of Manuscripts on Middle American Cultural Anthropology (UB Libraries owns No. 1-51; 1945-1956).
Microfilm Collection of Manuscripts on American Indian Cultural Anthropology (UB Libraries owns No. 52-54; 1957- 1971)
Microfilm Collection of Manuscripts on Cultural Anthropology (UB Libraries owns No. 95-98; 1971  in print in the Lockwood Library Book Collection at call number Oversize BF455 .M2 1971 no. 95-98.).

Location

The Microfilm Collection of Manuscripts on Middle American Cultural Anthropology and the Microfilm Collection of Manuscripts on American Indian Cultural Anthropology are available in the Capen Multimedia Center at call number MicFilmF1434.C44.

Access

All titles are in the UB Libraries Catalog on BISON.

An online index to the collection is available through the Center for Research Libraries. Additional items may be requested through Inter-Library Loan.



divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility