return to library home
return to buffalo.edu
  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
Articles+ (Multi-Search) BISON Catalog Electronic Journals Course Reserves Databases Forms A-Z Resources by Subject
My Library Card ILLiad Requests
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Services Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours / Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
Instant Message Email Phone In Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon Articles+ (Multi-Search)
divider
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




 

 





Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Capen Multimedia Center.




Early English Books, 1475-1640

Description

This collection consists of books printed in Great Britain, British North America or foreign printings in the English language between 1475 and 1640. The collection contains more than 30,000 titles. Authors such as Spenser, Shakespeare, Bacon, More, Erasmus, and James I are also presented.

In addition to the monographs, the collection includes military, legal, Parliamentary and other public documents as well as original almanacs, calendars, broadsides, liturgies and popular pamphlets.

Location

Early English Books, 1475-1640 is located in the Capen Multimedia Center MicFilm PR1121 .U6

Online access :Early English Books Online Access is restricted to SUNY at Buffalo users only.

Access

Individual titles are not all located in BISON – UB Libraries catalog.

Access is available through:

Early English books, 1475-1640: A Guide to the Microform Collection. This guide lists the contents of each “subscription unit” by reel. Capen Multimedia Center Reference PR1121 .U6 Index

Early English books, 1475-1640: Cross Index to Reels. This material provides cross-indexing of STC (Short Title Catalog) numbers with reel numbers for items filmed.
Capen Multimedia Center Reference PR1121 .U6 Cross Index

The cross index continues as Early English books: 1475-1640: Partial List by STC Numbers. Capen Multimedia Center Reference PR1121 .U6 Index

A Short-Title Catalogue of Books Printed in England, Scotland, and Ireland, and of English Books Printed Abroad, 1475-1640. This is the catalogue on which the collection is based. Lockwood Library and Capen Multimedia Center Reference Z2002 .P77 and Capen Multimedia Center Reference Z2002 .J3

English Short Title Catalogue 1473-1800. This computer file includes the Eighteenth Century Short-Title Catalog (ESTC) and the two print short-title catalogs covering 1475-1700. Lockwood Library Reference CD-ROM Z699 .4 .E17 1998



divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility