return to library home
return to buffalo.edu
  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
Articles+ (Multi-Search) BISON Catalog Electronic Journals Course Reserves Databases Forms A-Z Resources by Subject
My Library Card ILLiad Requests
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Services Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours / Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
Instant Message Email Phone In Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon Articles+ (Multi-Search)
divider
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 
  Last Update: 20 October, 2009




Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Capen Multimedia Center.



English and American Drama of the Nineteenth Century

Description

This collection attempts to reproduce every American and British play written during the 19th century. It includes historical drama, melodrama, comic pantomime, extravaganzas, satiric comedies and burlettas. The collection covers manuscripts, prompt books, acting editions and published plays. The microcard collection was issued until 1985 when it was continued by the microfiche collections listed below.

Location

The following titles are located in the Capen Multimedia Center.

English and American Drama of the Nineteenth Century

MicPrint PS632 .R4 (American 1830-1900)

MicPrint PR1271 .R4 (English1801-1900)

Note: MicroPrint items are part of the Multimedia Center collection. They are housed on the ground floor of the Capen Libraries after the UGL Book Collection.

Nineteenth Century American Drama MicFiche PS632 .N55
Nineteenth Century English Drama MicFiche PR1271 .R42

Access

The majority of individual titles are located in BISON - UB Libraries catalog.

Additional access is available through:

Nineteenth Century American Drama: a Finding Guide. This guide provides access to American plays filmed through 1976.
Capen Multimedia Center Reference PS632 .R4 Guide

Readex Nineteenth Century English and American Plays Collection: Checklist. This checklist provides indexing to all three titles.
Capen Multimedia Center Reference PR1271 .R423



divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility