return to library home
return to buffalo.edu
  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
Articles+ (Multi-Search) BISON Catalog Electronic Journals Course Reserves Databases Forms A-Z Resources by Subject
My Library Card ILLiad Requests
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Services Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours / Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
Instant Message Email Phone In Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon Articles+ (Multi-Search)
divider
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




 

 





Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Capen Multimedia Center.




Immigrant in America

Description

This collection covers the fields of immigration history and ethnic studies from 1820-1929.  Included are songs, plays, political pamphlets, family histories, folklore and first-hand accounts of experiences of various immigrant groups. Compiled from several major archives, this collection includes books, pamphlets, government publications, serials, society publications and lesser-known ethnic newspapers. Many selections are in the native language of the immigrant group.

UB Libraries own the reels concerning the following groups:

Finns, Irish, Scotch Irish, Scots, Poles, Slovenes, Romanians, Lithuanians, Russians, Carpatho-Rusyns, Austrians, Germans, French, Italians, Swedes, Albanians, Belgians, Latvians, Croatians, Basques, Bulgarians, Icelanders, Jews, Swiss, Serbs, Dutch, and Greeks. Items are arranged in numerical sequence on reels according to a reference number assigned by the publisher. 

Location

The Immigrant in America is located at the CAPEN Multimedia Center MicFilm E184.A1 I435

Access

All titles of items in the collection are in BISON- UB Libraries Catalog.  The Immigrant in America: guide to the microfilm collection is available in  CAPEN Multimedia Center Reference E184.A1 I435 Guide

Primary Source Microfilm has an online guide to the collection.



divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility