return to library home
return to buffalo.edu
  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
Articles+ (Multi-Search) BISON Catalog Electronic Journals Course Reserves Databases Forms A-Z Resources by Subject
My Library Card ILLiad Requests
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Services Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours / Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
Instant Message Email Phone In Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon Articles+ (Multi-Search)
divider
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




 

 





Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Capen Multimedia Center.



British Biographical Archive

Description

This collection reproduces descriptive information for over 170,000 people who lived from the earliest period of European history through the mid 20th century. The information was taken from 324 different biographical reference sources, many of which were published prior to the 20th century. The entries are arranged on the fiche in last name alphabetic order.

Location

British Biographical Archives are available on microfiche in the Lockwood Reference microform area (adjacent to room 228) at call number MicFiche DA28 .B75 .

Access

British Biographical Index Lockwood Reference microform area (adjacent to room 228) at call number DA28 .B75 Index 1990

This index is an alphabetic name index which includes cross references for name variations. Each entry gives the fiche and frame number, and notes the person's birth-death dates, occupation, alternate/maiden name and occupation. It is shelved adjacent to the fiche collection.




divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility