return to library home
return to buffalo.edu
  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
Articles+ (Multi-Search) BISON Catalog Electronic Journals Course Reserves Databases Forms A-Z Resources by Subject
My Library Card ILLiad Requests
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Services Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours / Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
Instant Message Email Phone In Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon Articles+ (Multi-Search)
divider
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




 

 





Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Capen Multimedia Center.




Early American Periodicals Index to 1850

Description

This is a group of six indexes to 350 American periodicals covering 1730 to 1850. The index categories include:

a) General prose (essays, letters, autobiographies, biographies, reminiscences etc) 
b) Fiction
 c) Poetry    
 d) Book reviews
 e) Songs
 f) Subjects (especially strong in names of persons and places, uses LCSH) .

This is not a full-text source, but most of the periodicals cited are available in the American Periodical Series, which is available as APS Online. Coverage of the American Periodical Series 1800-1850 is also available in microfilm.  Journal titles are in BISON.

Location

Early American Periodicals Index to 1850 is available in Microprint in the Capen Multimedia Center at call number MicPrint AI3 .E27

Access

There is no guide.



divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility