return to library home return to buffalo.edu

  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
BISON Catalog Course Reserve Databases Electronic Journals Forms A-Z Multi-Search (Articles+) Resources by Subject
My Library Card Arts & Sciences - ILLiad Health Sciences - ILLiad Law - ILLiad
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Support Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours / Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
chatInstant Message emailEmail phonePhone inpersonIn Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Multi-Search (Articles+)
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




 

 





Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Capen Multimedia Center.




Index to International Statistics (IIS)

Description

IIS (Index to International Statistics) Microfiche Library has been published by the Congressional Information Service since 1983. Publications included in this collecion originate from international intergovernmental organizations (IGOs), and cover social, demographic, and economic topics. It is an excellent source for locating reliable statistics that are comparable among nations.

Location

IIS microfiche are available the CAPEN Multimedia Center at call number MicFiche HA154 I542 .

Access

Comprehensive access to this collection is provided by the Index to International Statistics (IIS), [LML Reference HA154 .I544] which indexes the contents of individual data tables. IIS is in two parts. The index volume, which gives geographic, subject and title access, refers to the entries in the corresponding abstract volume by an accession or entry number. The abstract volume gives the complete publication information. Equivalent indexing is available through the database LexisNexis Statistical.

The microfiche are arranged by publication year, then by IIS accession number. Annual publications will have the same accession number each year.

In addition to the IIS fiche format, many of the titles included in this collection, particularly United Nations publications, are owned by the Libraries and can be found using the UB Libraries Catalog.

For information about other sources for International Statistics, refer to International Economic Statistics.



divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility