return to library home
return to buffalo.edu
  • Find Library Material
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries and Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
Articles+ BISON Catalog Electronic Journals Course Reserve Databases Forms A-Z Requesting Materials Resources by Subject
My Library Card ILLiad Requests
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Services Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Architecture & Planning Digital Collections Health Sciences Library Law Library Libraries Annex Lockwood Library Multimedia Collections Music Library Silverman Library Special Collections
Contact Us Hours / Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Library Store Support Our Libraries
chatChat textText emailEmail phonePhone inpersonIn Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon Articles+
divider
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Requesting Materials
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




 

 





Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Silverman Multimedia Center.



Buffalo City Tax Rolls


Description

This microfiche collection reproduces tax rolls for the city of Buffalo for certain years between 1846 and 1866 from the Erie County Treasure's Office. Includes information on the location of property, owner's names, lot size, assessed valuation, and amount of tax paid.

Records for the various years are filmed in an irregular order. The following lists the reels and their contents.

Reel No. Tax Rolls
6 1866-65
7 1864-65
12 1861-60
13 1860-59
16 1856, 55, 54
18 1852, 51, 46
On the reel within each year there is an index.

Location

Tax Rolls are available in the Silverman Multimedia Center at call number MicFilm F127.E6 C4 .



divider
Return to the homepage
Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility
  • rss
  • facebook
  • youtube
  • twitter