Spectra & Spectral Data
* Indicates actual spectra
- Spectra & Spectral Data
- Spectra by Compound Class
| Guide to Reference Sources
General Sources * Atlas of spectral data and physical constants for organic compounds Dictionary of organic compounds <CD-ROM>. Dictionary of spectroscopy / R.C. Denney UNDERGRAD-SCI/ENGR Reference QD71.5.E52 2000 Extensive review chapters. Vol. 1-10 has chapters by type of substance (i.e. pesticides). Vol. 11-15 has chapters by analytical technique. Encyclopedia of spectroscopy / Heinz-Helmut Perkampus Handbook of spectroscopy * KnowItAll Informatics System Academic Edition Molecular spectra and molecular structure / Gerhard Herzberg * NIST Chemistry Webbook Properties of organic compounds <CD-ROM> * Sadtler collections Sadtler is our most extensive set of actual spectra covering IR, FTIR, NMR, C-13 NMR, DTA, ATR IR, and UV. There are alphabetical, molecular formula, chemical class, and chemical weight indexes, and supplements. Properties of Organic Compounds CD-ROM available on the Capen Reference Area stand-alone CDROM workstation also gives Sadtler references. Each collection is listed separately in this guide under the appropriate heading(s). * SDBS Integrated Spectral Data Base System for Organic Compounds * Sigma-Aldrich On-line Product Catalog Spectrometric identification of organic compounds / Robert M. Silverstein Tables of spectral data for structure determination of organic compounds Thermodynamic Research Center (TRC) Selected Spectral Data and API-44 spectra [a special project of the TRC for the American Petroleum Institute (API)] include substances that are principally hydrocarbons and their oxygen, halogen, sulfur and nitrogen derivatives. The set includes IR, Mass, Rmana, UV, proton NMR, and C-13 NMR spectra. The NMR collections also contain data covering silicon substances. A few organometallic and organophosphorus compounds are included. Use the electronic TRC Comprehensive Index CD-ROM workstation in UGL/SEL Reference area to determine if a compound is covered in the TRC or API-44 spectral collections. * USGS Digital Spectral Library Atomic & Microwave Spectra * Atomic Spectra Database (ASD) [NIST] * Diatomic Spectral Database [NIST] Handbook of Basic Atomic Spectroscopic Data [NIST] * Microwave Molecular Spectra, 3rd ed. MIT wavelength tables. * Triatomic Spectral Database [NIST] Differential Thermal Analysis (DTA)* Sadtler DTA STANDARD Spectra * Sadtler DTA Polymers COMMERCIAL Spectra Infrared Spectra (IR) (See also Spectra by Compound Class Listings) * Aldrich library of FT-IR spectra / Charles J. Pouchert * Aldrich library of infrared spectra / Charles J. Pouchert * API-44 Selected infrared spectral data. Tables * Atlas of polymer and plastics analysis Characteristic frequencies of chemical groups in the infra- red. * Coblentz Society desk book of infrared spectra * Coblentz Society InfraRed Spectra Collection (Sadtler) * Handbook of infrared and Raman spectra of inorganic compounds and organic salts Index of vibrational spectra of inorganic and organometallic compounds * Infrared (2.1-25 um) spectra of minerals / John W. Salisbury Infrared absorption spectra; index. Infrared and Raman spectra of inorganic and coordination compounds Infrared band handbook Infrared and Raman characteristic group frequencies: tables and charts * Infrared spectra and characteristic frequencies 700-300 cm-1 * Infrared spectra handbook of priority pollutants and toxic chemicals * Interpreted infrared spectra * MCA Selected infrared spectral data. * Merck FT-IR Atlas : eine Sammlung von FT-IR Spektren = a collection of FT-IR spectra * Rapra Collection of Infrared Spectra of Rubbers, Plastics, and Thermoplastic Elastomers (2nd Edition) * Sadtler infrared grating STANDARD spectra * Sadtler infrared prism STANDARD spectra Tables of molecular vibrational frequencies. Consolidated Volume 1. * Tabulation of infrared spectral data * TRC Spectral Data - Infrared Mass Spectra (MS) * API-44 Selected mass spectral data. Tables * Handbook of mass spectra of environmental contaminants * EPA/NIH mass spectral data base * Ion mass spectra MassSpectator Online Calculator (NIST) Mass spectral correlations Selected mass spectral data. * TRC spectral data - Mass * Wiley/NBS registry of mass spectral data NMR Spectra -Proton (See also Spectra by Compound Class Listings) * Aldrich library of NMR spectra * Aldrich library of 13C and 1H FT NMR spectra Annual Reports on NMR Spectroscopy * API-44 Selected nuclear magnetic resonance spectral data. 100 MHz Handbook of NMR spectral parameters : tabulated high resolution chemical shifts and coupling constants for organic compounds according to spin system Handy and systematic catalog of NMR spectra : instruction through examples NMR data on organic metal carbonyl complexes (1965-71) / P.W. Hickmott NMR data tables for organic compounds * NMRShiftDB * NMR spectra catalog Nuclear magnetic resonance spectra and chemical structure * Sadtler guide to NMR spectra * Sadtler Nuclear magnetic resonance STANDARD Spectra (60 MHz) * Sadtler Nuclear magnetic resonance STANDARD Spectra (100 MHz) * Sadtler Nuclear magnetic resonance STANDARD Spectra (300 MHz) * TRC Selected nuclear magnetic resonance spectral data. 40 MHz, 60 * TRC Selected nuclear magnetic resonance spectral data. 100 MHz * TRC Selected nuclear magnetic resonance spectral data. 300 MHz * TRC spectral data. ¹H NMR NMR Spectra (Elements other than Hydrogen) [See also Biomolecules] * Aldrich library of 13C and 1H FT NMR spectra Annual Reports on NMR Spectroscopy * API-44 Selected ¹³C nuclear magnetic resonance spectral data. Atlas of carbon-13 NMR data * Carbon-13 NMR spectra; a collection of assigned, coded and indexed spectra Compilation of reported F 19 NMR chemical shifts, 1951 to mid-1967 Fluorine-19 NMR spectroscopy / V. Wray * NMRShiftDB * Sadtler C-13 NMR STANDARD spectra * TRC spectral data. 13C NMR Raman Spectra* FDM Raman Spectra of Organic Compounds ( 598 Spectra ) http://www.fdmspectra.com/fdm_raman_organics.htm * FDM Raman Spectra of USP Pharmaceuticals (253 Spectra) http://www.fdmspectra.com/fdm_raman_usp_pharmaceuticals.htm * Handbook of infrared and Raman spectra of inorganic compounds and organic salts Infrared and Raman spectra of inorganic and coordination compounds * MCA Selected Raman spectral data. * Selected Raman spectral data. * TRC spectral data - Raman. Ultraviolet and Visible Spectra * Absorption spectra in the ultraviolet and visible region. * API-44 Selected ultraviolet spectral data. Tables * Atlas of protein spectra in the ultraviolet and visible regions. Handbook of Ultraviolet and Visible Absorption Spectra of Organic Compounds * MCA Selected ultraviolet spectral data. Organic electronic spectral data. * Sadtler Ultraviolet STANDARD Spectra * TRC spectral data - Ultraviolet Ultraviolet and visible absorption spectra. Index. Ultraviolet multiplet table / Moore * UV atlas of organic compounds X-ray Crystallography/Spectra * American Minerologist Crystal Structure Database *Bilboa Crystallographic Server [Materials Lab, Univ. of Basque Country, Spain] http://www.cryst.ehu.es/ CCP14 (Collaborative Computational Project Number 14 for Single Crystal and Powder Diffraction) * CPDS Powder Diffraction File * Crystallography Open Database * Database of Zeolite Structures [International Zeolite Association] IUCr Crystallographic Resources and Information Online IUCr Data Activities in Crystallography Minerology Database * Reciprocal Net X-ray Photoelectron Spectroscopy Database [NIST] |
Spectra by Compound Class
* Sadtler agricultural chemicals * Atlas of protein spectra in the ultraviolet and visible regions. * Atlas of steroid spectra. Biological Macromolecule Crystallization Database [NIST] * BMRB: BioMagResBank Nucleic Acid Database Protein Data Bank * Sadtler Fats, Waxes, & Derivatives COMMERCIAL Spectra
* Spectra for the Identification of Additives in Food Packaging * Sadtler Flame Retardants COMMERCIAL Spectra * SadtlerGases & Vapors COMMERCIAL Spectra * Sadtler Inorganics COMMERCIAL Spectra * Sadtler Lubricants COMMERCIAL Spectra
MINERALS (See also X-ray Crystallography/Spectra ) * Infrared (2.1-25 um) spectra of minerals / John W. Salisbury * USGS Digital Spectral Library * Sadtler Organometallics COMMERCIAL Spectra * Sadtler Petroleum Chemicals COMMERCIAL Spectra * Sadtler Plasticizers COMMERCIAL Spectra
POLYCHLORINATED BIPHENYLS (PCBS) * Spectral data for PCBs POLYCYCLIC AROMATIC COMPOUNDS (PAH'S) * Spectral atlas of polycyclic aromatic compounds : including data on occurrence and biological activity * Atlas of polymer and plastics analysis * Rapra Collection of Infrared Spectra of Rubbers, Plastics, and Thermoplastic Elastomers (2nd Edition) * Sadtler ATR Polymers COMMERCIAL Spectra
* Sadtler DTA Polymers COMMERCIAL Spectra * Sadtler Monomers & Polymers COMMERCIAL Spectra
* Sadtler Natural Gums & Resins COMMERCIAL Spectra * Spectra for the Identification of Additives in Food Packaging * Sadtler Polyols COMMERCIAL Spectra
* Sadtler Rubber Chemicals COMMERCIAL Spectra
* Sadtler Solvents COMMERCIAL Spectra
* Sadtler Surface Active Agents COMMERCIAL Spectra
* Sadtler Textile Chemicals COMMERCIAL Spectra |










