return to library home return to buffalo.edu

  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
BISON Catalog Course Reserve Databases Electronic Journals Forms A-Z Multi-Search (Articles+) Resources by Subject
My Library Card Arts & Sciences - ILLiad Health Sciences - ILLiad Law - ILLiad
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Support Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours / Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
chatInstant Message emailEmail phonePhone inpersonIn Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
  arrow_icon   Best Basic Resources
  arrow_icon   Databases by Title
  arrow_icon   Databases by Subject
  arrow_icon   Databases by Vendor
  arrow_icon   E-Books Only
  arrow_icon   Full-Text Only
  arrow_icon   Open Access
  arrow_icon   Free Database Trials
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Multi-Search (Articles+)
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 
  Last Update: August 1, 2008




Home > Find Library Materials > Databases > Best Basic Resources > Web Reference

Web Reference


This site includes basic research tools such as almanacs, dictionaries and encyclopedias. All sources are selected by librarians. Most sources are available to all. Sources listed as UB Only are limited to current UB students and staff due to licensing restrictions.

Browse by Category

Abbreviations & Acronyms
Almanacs & Quick Facts
Associations & Societies
Awards & Prizes
Biographical Resources
Book & Journal Publishing
Colleges & Universities
Controversial Issues
Countries, States & Cities
Dictionaries & Languages
Dissertations & Theses
Encyclopedias
Internet Search Engines
Local Information

Maps & Gazetteers

News & Other Media
Opinion Polls & Surveys
Quotations

Speeches, Transcripts & Audio
Statistical Sites
Telephone & Zip Directories
Visual Resources
U.S. Elections & Politics
Weather
Writing & Citing
Display All Sources

See Also:

  • Intute
    Intute is a free online service providing you with access to the web resources for education and research.

  • Gale Virtual Reference
    Offers complete content of more than 100 book titles from the Gale Group of publishers.

  • Librarians' Internet Index (LII)
    LII offers high-quality websites carefully selected, described, and organized by a team of librarians.

  • Reference Universe
    A unique database that allows you to search article titles and/or back-of-the-book indexes for over 5,000 reference books.
divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility