In-depth information on each president and their administration
Australia's pre-eminent dictionary of national biography. In it you will find concise, informative and fascinating descriptions of the lives of significant and representative persons in Australian history.
Includes more than 27,000 notable men and women who have shaped our world from ancient times to the present day.
Select list of biographical resources in the Grosvenor Room of the Buffalo & Erie County Public Library
One of several biographical databases provided by OnlineBiographies.info.
Thousands of biographies of famous and not-so-famous individuals.
Selected biographical sources available to UB faculty, students and staff.
Database contains over 25,000 brief biographies of current and historical persons.
This site "includes an online encyclopedia of hundreds of famous and lesser known figures in African America, full text primary documents and major speeches of black activists and leaders from the 18th Century to the present."
The China Biographical Database is a freely accessible relational database with biographical information about approximately 360,000 individuals, primarily from the 7th through 19th centuries
China Vitae is a resource of biographical information on more than 4000 Chinese leaders in government, politics, the military, education, business, and the media.
A dictionary of biographical entries for individuals that have contributed to the History of Canada.
Online version of Walter Strickland's seminal work on Irish artists.
Leads to biographical information presented on a wide variety of web sites.
View the graves of thousands of famous and not-so-famous people from around the world.
...an intelligence aggregator that tracks the activities of people ... determined to be noteworthy, both living and dead. Basic information including birth/death dates, brief biographies.
Biographical information on thousands of Poles; site is in Polish, but text is translatable through translation tools such as Google Translate.
Guide lists University at Buffalo print sources, as well as general websites.
Site committed to preserving the untold personal stories of African Americans.
Complete List From 1927 to the present.
Compiled in an effort to identify and chronicle the lives of 20th century men and women whose business leadership shaped the ways that people live, work, and interact.
Lists not only biographical information about artists, but includes list of people related to them as well.
Information on the disease, the famous person, how it affected his or her life.
Brief biographical information on famous people.