Speeches, Transcripts & Audio
Access to a collection of American public radio and television content dating back to the 1950s.
Comprehensive collection of resources pertaining to the study of the President of the United States.
Includes political speeches, movie speeches. and much more.
Thousands of recordings showcasing audio history from 19th century wax cylinders to the present day; source: British Library
Contains speeches of U.S. women senators and representatives, governors and lieutenant governors, U.S. cabinet members, U.S. Supreme Court justices, and first ladies; international women leaders, presidents and prime ministers.
Over 300 speeches going back to 1774; search by name, school, date or theme.
One of the oldest and largest video archives; it contains more than 100,000 video clips and thousands of hours of programming that cover the years 1896 to the 1970s.
The C-SPAN Archives records, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming for historical, educational, research, and archival uses. Every C-SPAN program aired since 1987, now totaling over 160,000 hours, is contained in the C-SPAN Archives.
An effort to centralize the vast quantities of free online lectures and talks into one searchable repository of knowledge. It pulls from a number of reputable sources, including Oxford University, TalksAtGoogle, TED, the Library of Congress, and more.
Brings together speeches given by women from all around the world
Major speeches in audio clip format from the 20th century.
Provides links to hundreds of Internet radio stations around the United States.
The online version of the government publication containing all Presidential inaugural speeches.
Indexes all the music playing on more than 100,000 online radio stations and allows users to search across that database and listen to any song.
Leads to over 10,000 radio stations and 2,500 audio streams throughout the world.
Useful for tracking down radio stations to listen to. You can search by genre, artist or radio station.
Uniformly presents a large set of speech samples from a variety of language backgrounds. Native and non-native speakers of English read the same paragraph and are carefully transcribed.
Contains the metadata of the YouTube Channels of the world's Top Universities.
Vincent Voice Library is working to preserve over 100 years of historical spoken word recordings like those of the U.S. Presidents.