Produced by the AARP Public Policy Institute (PPI), it focuses on data for the 50-plus population in the areas of health, income, employment, long-term services and caregiving, nursing, housing, transportation, and demographics.
Two databases created by AARP to facilitate the international exchange of policy and program-relevant information in aging.
Provides statistics on religious bodies--both in the United States and Worldwide.
An easy-to-use tool for investigating U.S. demographic information.
The purpose of Data.gov is to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government.
Free website makes tables and statistical charts for current events readily accessible.
Detailed statistics on the European Union & European countries.
FAOSTAT provides time-series and cross sectional data relating to food and agriculture for some 200 countries.
Compiles in one place statistics from over 100 federal agencies. Access data by broad topics, agencies, and keywords.
Provides a dramatic visual presentation of data and statistical time series.
One-stop shop for gender information, catering to a wide range of users and providing data from a variety of sources.
Supplies authoritative information about the consumption patterns of billions of low-income people in over 90 developing countries.
Community-driven directory which helps users find statistics related to various industries and categories. The service provides statistics and figures reported by credible research firms, media outlets, company reports, and surveys.
created to provide detailed mortality and population data to researchers, students, journalists, policy analysts, and others interested in the history of human longevity.
Northwestern University Library guide connects to key resources and International organizations by subject and by region of the world.
Provide extensive access to trade and tariff data.
Explores alternative ways to compare and measure the relative worth of things.
Database with "current economic and social statistics for more than 200 countries and territories of the world." More than 100 indicators (monthly, quarterly and annual data from 2000 to current year).
Contains an enormous amount of data and information on New York City.
Portal for 'official' statistics sites around the world. This includes government agencies, international organisations, NGOs and similar sources.
An online publication that shows how living conditions are changing. The aim is to give a global overview and to show changes over the very long run, so that we can see where we are coming from and where we are today.
Seeks to improve public understanding of the diverse Hispanic population in the United States and to chronicle Latinos' growing impact on the nation.
This search tool targets over 800 academic, government agency, non-profit, and other web sites that provide high quality, downloadable statistical information and data sets
A compendium of statistical information that covers all aspects of U.S. socioeconomic, political, and cultural affairs.
Collection of Statistical Abstracts of the United States and Historical Supplements, 1789-2012
UB databases dealing with facts and statistical information.
Comprehensive listing of the best resources for statistics on the Web.
Links to federal and international statistical agencies, including the official statistics departments of around sixty countries.
Provides information from federal government agencies on 7 major industires (agriculture, banking, energy, environment, health & safety, housing, and transportation).
Search tool for United Nations Statistics.
The WomanStats Project is the most comprehensive compilation of information on the status of women in the world. [free, but requires registration]
Free access to all data collected in the World Bank Open Data Initiative.
Data is available on foreign trade, tariffs and services (transport, telecommunication, financial services).
Search engine built to uncover "semi-structured" data on the web.