U.S. Elections & Politics
Includes all statewide ballot measures for more than a century. The database is searchable by topic area, with options such as abortion, bond measures, education, elections, health, labor and employment, tax and revenues, transportation and more.
An online encyclopedia of American politics and elections, with a goal to inform people about politics by providing accurate and objective information about politics at all levels of government.
Track campaign finance data by zip code, address, individual name, and PACs.
An extensive listing of political parties in the United States.
Provides links to websites containing publicly available election data and other electoral information for over 100 countries.
Provides election information and results for over 100 countries.
Everything about federal elections for the general citizenry, candidates & the media.
Tool for researching the past & current activity of the U.S. Congress. Covers status of federal legislation, voting records, and information on members of Congress. Note: archival material only dates back to the 1990s.
Site maintains a listing of all congressional staff, all privately financed congressional travel and other documents about the US Congress.
We bring transparency to influential social networks by tracking the key relationships of politicians, business leaders, lobbyists, financiers, and their affiliated institutions.
lluminates the connection between campaign donations and legislative votes in unprecedented ways.
Assists anyone in filing governmental requests for information through the Freedom of Information Act, then publishes the returned information on its website and encourages journalism around it.
Election laws and regulations by state.
Searchable collection of election returns from the earliest years of the American Republic.
The website of the Center for Responsive Politics, which is a non-partisan, non-profit research group based in Washington, D.C. that tracks money in politics, and its effect on elections and public policy.
Unbiased information for electoral decision-making.
Directory of State Legislature Websites For U.S. States and Territories.
Presents video advertising for United States presidential candidates from 1952 to the present.