Skip to Content

Web Reference

Visual Resources


Academic Earth

Thousands of video lectures from the world's top scholars.


AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive


UB Only

Thousands of photographs and graphics


American Archive of Public Broadcasting (AAPB)

Historic programs of publicly funded radio and television across America, dating back to the 1950s.


American Memory

A huge number of images from the collections of the Library of Congress.


Archive of American Television

Collects in-depth video oral histories with TV's greatest legends and pioneers. Browse the collection by person, show, topic or profession.


Artcyclopedia

A guide to museum-quality fine art on the Internet.


ARTstor


UB Only

Contains over 300,000 digital images and associated catalog data from notable art and architecture collections worldwide.


Blinkx

An advanced online video search engine; searches videos from sites like Google Video, YouTube, MySpace, MetaCafe, and more.


Finding Images on the Web

Guide to locating images on the Web created by Boston University Libraries.


Google Image Search

Millions of images available for viewing from the Web.


Grove Dictionary of Art


UB Only

Comprehensive coverage of all aspects of the visual arts worldwide


NYPL Digital Gallery

Provides access to over 300,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities in the collections of The New York Public Library


Open Vault

Online access to unique and historically important content produced by the public television and radio station WGBH.


SnagFilms

Site provides full-length documentary films for free.


Symbols.com

All types of symbols are here including hieroglyphics, map symbols, world scripts, and much more.


Visual Collections

View art, maps, architecture, photographs, and more from museums, universities & private collections worldwide.


Yovisto

Search engine for a selection of freely available educational video content.