Skip to Content

UB Law Librarians Receive AALL Awards

Friday, April 28th, 2023

Congratulations to Ellen McGrath and Rebecca Chapman!

Recently retired law cataloger Ellen Mcgrath received the 2023 American Association Of Law Libraries(AALL) Hall of Fame Award. This is a lifetime/career achievement award that also recognizes contributions to the association that are significant and long-standing. Rebecca Chapman, Undergraduate Law and Indigenous Outreach Librarian, is the recipient of the 2023 AALL Minority Leadership Development Award. This award was created in 2001 to nurture leaders for the future and to introduce minority law librarians to leadership opportunities within the Association.

View the complete list of AALL winners