Skip to Content

Gearhart (Livingston) Collection of Photographs, 1896-1949 (Mus. Arc. 23.3)

The collection contains 108 photographs from the personal collection of composer, arranger, and pianist, Livingston Gearhart. They include photographs of Nadia Boulanger and her summer class of 1938, Gearhart and his first wife, Virginia Morley at Mills College in California, with composer Darius Milhaud and his family, and the Budapest String Quartet. The collection also includes four photographs of composer Johannes Brahms in 1896.

Location: Music library Storage
Resource Type: Archival ; Digital collection
Subject Name: Gearhart, Livingston
Material Type: Images
Topics: Musicians--Images ; Music--UB