Skip to Content

Articles for the ‘Law’

  • Spring Recess Hours at the Law Library

    Wednesday, March 13th, 2019

    During Spring Recess, March 16-24, the Law Library will observe the following schedule: Saturday-Sunday, March 16-17: closed Monday-Friday, March 18-22: open 9am – 5pm Saturday, March 23: closed …

  • Law Library closed Monday January 21

    Thursday, January 17th, 2019

    Just a reminder that the Law Library will be closed on Monday, January 21, 2019, in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day. While the physical building is …

  • Winter Session at the Law Library

    Wednesday, January 2nd, 2019

    Welcome back! The Law Library’s schedule for the Winter Session is as follows: January 2-January 27, 2019 Monday-Thursday: 7:30am – 9pm Friday: 7:30am – 5pm Saturday-Sunday: Closed *Exceptions …

  • Pssst! New book by Barbas at the Law Library

    Monday, December 17th, 2018

    The Law Library has received a new book by Professor Samantha Barbas, Confidential Confidential: The Inside Story of Hollywood’s Notorious Scandal Machine. Chicago Review Press’s overview notes, “In …

  • Winter Recess Hours

    Thursday, December 13th, 2018

    Winter Recess begins this Saturday, December 15.  The Law Library’s hours during this session will be: Winter Recess, December 15, 2018-January 1, 2019 Saturday-Sunday, 12/15-12/16 Closed Monday-Friday, 12/17-12/21 …

  • New hours for Reading/Exam Period

    Wednesday, November 28th, 2018

    Extended Law Library hours for the Reading/Exam period start this Saturday, December 1. For your studying pleasure, our new schedule will be: December 1-December 14, 2018 Saturday, 12/1: …

  • New locations; same great services!

    Friday, November 2nd, 2018

    You may have noticed some recent moves in the Law Library. Never fear — all our services are still available with the same great staff and resources; we’re …

  • Upcoming Mitchell Lecture

    Tuesday, October 30th, 2018

    The Fall 2018 Mitchell Lecture, “Tempered Power, Variegated Capitalism, Law and Society,” will be held on Friday, November 9, at 2 p.m., in the Charles B. Sears Law …