Skip to Content

Staff Directory Results


photo of Elizabeth Adelman

Elizabeth Adelman

Director of the Law Library; Vice Dean for Legal Information Services; Associate University Librarian for Law
205 O'Brian Hall

716-645-2089
eadelman@buffalo.edu
photo of Nell Aronoff

Nell Aronoff

Associate Librarian and Liaison to the Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
127B Abbott Hall

716-829-5735
naronoff@buffalo.edu

Miranda Ashby

Assistant to the Director
219 O'Brian Hall

716-645-2041
msnyder2@buffalo.edu
photo of Nancy Babb

Nancy Babb

Discovery Services Librarian
135 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-0394
babb@buffalo.edu

Jason Bachert

Financial Resources Associate
219 Capen Hall

716-645-2817
jbachert@buffalo.edu
photo of John Beatty

John R. Beatty

Faculty Scholarship Librarian in the Charles B. Sears Law Library
542 O'Brian Hall

716-645-8590
jrbeatty@buffalo.edu

Melissa Bednarz

Daytime Circulation Supervisor
211 O'Brian Hall

716-645-2301
mmt@buffalo.edu
photo of Naciah Bell

Naciah K. Bell

Manager of Library Security Operations
227 Capen Hall

716-645-2510
naciahbe@buffalo.edu

Theo Belniak

Clinical Services Law Librarian
222 O'Brian Hall

716-645-8504
tbelniak@buffalo.edu

MaryBeth Betzold

Digital Assets/Metadata Specialist
228C Capen Hall

716-645-8589
betzold@buffalo.edu

Anne M. Bouvier

User Experience and Information Desk Services Strategist
236 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-6943
bouvier@buffalo.edu
photo of Omar Brown

Omar S. Brown

Silverman Library Evening Supervisor
225 Capen Hall

716-645-8626
omarbrow@buffalo.edu
photo of Jake Carlson

Jake R Carlson

Associate University Librarian for Research, Collections and Outreach
232 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-1802
jakecarl@buffalo.edu
photo of Beth Carpenter

Beth Carpenter

Undergraduate Engineering & Instruction Librarian
520A Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-1321
escarpen@buffalo.edu

Nina M. Cascio

International Law Librarian
335 O'Brian Hall

716-645-2633
ncascio@buffalo.edu

Rebecca Chapman

Undergraduate Law and Indigenous Outreach Librarian
541 O'Brian Hall

716-645-3832
rc82@buffalo.edu
photo of Karlen Chase

Karlen Chase

Head of Institutional Repository Services
221D Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-8597
klchase@buffalo.edu

Christopher Cheung

LINKT Instructional Support Technologist
228D Capen Hall

716-829-5745
ccheung@buffalo.edu
photo of Deborah Chiarella

Deborah Chiarella

Associate Librarian and Liaison to the Departments of Music and Theatre and Dance
112 Baird Hall

716-829-5753
dtc3@buffalo.edu

Samantha Cochrane

Resource Sharing and Collections Maintenance Assistant
102 Abbott Hall

716-829-5749
sc375@buffalo.edu
photo of Sarah Cogley

Sarah Cogley

Digital Archivist
421C Capen Hall

716-645-1362
smpinard@buffalo.edu
photo of Nicole Colello-Klubek

Nicole Colello-Klubek

Head of Delivery Services
134 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-7983
ncolello@buffalo.edu

Elizabeth Crummins

Acquisitions Technician and Cataloger
134 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-8586
eacrummi@buffalo.edu
photo of Kate Cunningham

Kate Cunningham

Project Manager, Lockwood Library & Media Collections Coordinator
420A Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-8627
kec27@buffalo.edu
photo of Susan Davis-Bartl

Susan Davis-Bartl

Acquisitions Librarian for Continuing Resources and Licensing Specialist and Electronic Resources Team Coordinator
137 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-2784
unlsdb@buffalo.edu
photo of Brian Detweiler

Brian Detweiler

Associate Director of the Charles B. Sears Law Library
221A O'Brian Hall

716-645-2384
briandet@buffalo.edu

Justin Dise

Electronic Resources Analyst
134 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-8570
jrdise@buffalo.edu
photo of Nicholas Dolce

Nicholas R. Dolce

Information Technology Specialist
134 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-5948
nrdolce@buffalo.edu
photo of Brandon Driver

Brandon Driver

Annex Assistant
Room 113, 3850 Rensch Road

716-645-5113
bcdriver@buffalo.edu
photo of Hope Dunbar

Hope M Dunbar

University Archivist
421B Capen Hall

716-645-2991
hdunbar@buffalo.edu

Heather Dungey

Electronic Resources Systems Librarian
134 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-7743
hldungey@buffalo.edu
photo of Marie Elia

Marie Elia

Archivist for Special Collections
420 Capen Hall

716-645-1370
eliam@buffalo.edu
photo of Natalia Estrada

Natalia Estrada

Digital Scholarship Librarian
322 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-1338
nestrada@buffalo.edu
photo of Spencer Evans

Spencer Evans

Annex Automation and Operations Manager
113 3850 Rensch Road

716-645-7905
sevans5@buffalo.edu
photo of Leslie Feldballe

Leslie Feldballe

Cataloging and Metadata Librarian
134 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-2816
lkf3@buffalo.edu

Rita Ferri

Manager of Building Operations and Budget
108 Abbott Hall

716-829-5715
rferri@buffalo.edu
photo of Alison Fraser

Alison Fraser

Associate Curator, Poetry Collection and Coordinator, Rare & Special Books Collection
420 Capen Hall

716-645-1374
awfraser@buffalo.edu

Jennifer Frys

Head of Discovery Services (Acquisitions Ordering, Cataloging, and E-resources)
134 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-8583
brand23@buffalo.edu
photo of Ronald Gaczewski

Ronald Gaczewski

Preservation Officer
134 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-8594
rvg@buffalo.edu
photo of Ashley Gasorowski

Ashley Gasorowski

Director of Resource Management, University Libraries Administrative Operations
217 Capen Hall

716-645-5951
amkravit@buffalo.edu

Joshua M. Gordon

Resource Sharing/Delivery+ Assistant
134 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-8575
jgordon4@buffalo.edu

Donald G. Gramlich

Senior Library Systems Analyst
215 Capen Hall

716-645-3961
dgg@buffalo.edu

Nathan Grassi

Head of Technology Services
221 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-8571
negrassi@buffalo.edu

Phoebe Greene

User Experience and Information Desk Evening Supervisor, Abbott Library
102 Abbott Hall

716-829-5727
pgreene2@buffalo.edu
photo of Sui Mei Grierson

Sui Mei Grierson

Course Reserves Manager
134 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-2821
smg45@buffalo.edu
photo of Jonathan Grunert

Jonathan Grunert

Scholarly Publishing Librarian
420C Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-8573
jdgruner@buffalo.edu
photo of Jill Hackenberg

Jill Hackenberg

Sciences Librarian
117 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-1339
jmh7@buffalo.edu

Angela Harold

Visiting Assistant Librarian
134 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-6946
abgreen@buffalo.edu
photo of Scott Hollander

Scott Hollander

Chief of Staff; Director of Communications and Associate University Librarian for Distinctive Collections
433D Capen Hall

716-645-5956
sah2@buffalo.edu
photo of Christopher Hollister

Christopher Hollister

Head of Scholarly Communication
324 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-1323
cvh2@buffalo.edu
photo of Jessica Hollister

Jessica Hollister

Dental Liaison Librarian
120D Abbott Hall

716-645-1364
jrhollis@buffalo.edu
photo of Janiece Jankowski

Janiece Jankowski

Manager, Circulation Services
134 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-1312
jk18@buffalo.edu
photo of Reed Jones

Reed Jones

Digital Asset Manager
522 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-5112
wrjones@buffalo.edu
photo of Mary Kamela

Mary Kamela

Student Support and Engagement Librarian
520C Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-8587
mkamela@buffalo.edu

Adam Keister

Acquisitions Technician
134 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-6825
ackeiste@buffalo.edu
photo of Christopher Keough

Christopher Keough

LINKT Public Services Specialist
318 Capen Hall

716-645-6942
ckeough@buffalo.edu

Emilyann Kerr

Library Systems Analyst
222 Capen Hall

716-645-0903
emilyann@buffalo.edu
photo of Michael Kicey

Michael Kicey

Associate Librarian for the Humanities
424 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-7744
makicey@buffalo.edu
photo of Samuel Kim

Samuel Kim

GIS and Geospatial Librarian
118 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-7785
skim25@buffalo.edu
photo of Carolyn Klotzbach-Russell

Carolyn Klotzbach-Russell

Social Sciences Librarian
422 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-9178
cmklotzb@buffalo.edu

Ami Lake

Acquisitions Team Supervisor
134 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-5443
amilake@buffalo.edu

Julia Lampson

Cataloging and Metadata Librarian
134 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-8577
jmlampso@buffalo.edu
photo of Lynn Lasota

Lynn Lasota

Special Collections Assistant
420 Capen Hall

716-645-1360
lmlasota@buffalo.edu
photo of Heather LeMar

Heather LeMar

Senior Staff Assistant for Administration and Office of the VPUL
433 Capen Hall

716-645-2160
hllemar@buffalo.edu

Joseph Lockridge

Facility Operations Asst 1
Room 113, 3850 Rensch Road

716-645-5112
jl378@buffalo.edu
photo of Sara Loviza

Sara Loviza

Human Resources Assistant
434B Capen Hall

716-645-0395
smloviza@buffalo.edu
photo of Amy Lyons

Amy Gische Lyons

Project Coordinator, Abbott Library & Graduate Nursing Librarian
110 Abbott Hall

716-829-5719
alyons@buffalo.edu
photo of Keith Mages

Keith Mages

Curator, History of Medicine Collection
B5C Abbott Hall

716-829-5685
kcmages@buffalo.edu
photo of Molly Maloney

Molly K. Maloney

Pharmacy Liaison Librarian
107 Abbott Hall

716-645-1336
mkm9@buffalo.edu

Marnie Mancuso

Facilities Planning and Management Officer
222A Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-0983
mjf33@buffalo.edu

Sameer Mathur

Information Technology Specialist
134 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-0990
smathur2@buffalo.edu
photo of James Maynard

James Maynard

Curator, Poetry Collection and Coordinator, Rare & Special Books Collection
420 Capen Hall

716-645-1373
jlm46@buffalo.edu
photo of Terrence McCormack

Terrence McCormack

Associate University Librarian for Digital Strategies
223 Capen Hall

716-645-2831
cormack@buffalo.edu
photo of Amanda McCormick

Amanda McCormick

Sciences Librarian
108A Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-0612
afm33@buffalo.edu

Donna McKernan

Human Resources Assistant
434D Capen Hall

716-645-2972
dmmk@buffalo.edu
photo of Lisa McLaughlin

Lisa McLaughlin

Libraries Enterprise Applications Strategist
221C Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-6892
lisapano@buffalo.edu
photo of Edric Mesmer

Edric Mesmer

Poetry Cataloger
424 Capen Hall

716-645-8592
esmesmer@buffalo.edu
photo of Jesse Meyer

Jesse Meyer

Human Resources Officer
433A Capen Hall

716-645-1318
jesseore@buffalo.edu

Nicholas Michalski

Processing Archivist
420 Capen Hall

716-645-2894
nwmichal@buffalo.edu
photo of Kristopher Miller

Kristopher Miller

Web Manager and Lead Designer
216 Capen Hall

716-645-0994
kjmiller@buffalo.edu

Amy Miller

Cataloging and Metadata Librarian
134 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-0921
anmiller@buffalo.edu
photo of John Mondo

John A. Mondo

Interlibrary Loan and Delivery Coordinator
211A O'Brian Hall

716-645-2347
jamondo@buffalo.edu

Ophelia Morey

Coordinator, Community Outreach Services
102B Abbott Hall

716-829-5748
otmorey@buffalo.edu
photo of Brian Morse

Brian Morse

Cataloging Team Supervisor
134 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-8624
bmorse@buffalo.edu

Thomas P Murphy

Visiting Assistant Librarian
B2Q Abbott Hall

716-829-3719
tpm23@buffalo.edu

Aprille Nace

Visiting Assistant Librarian
237B Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-1315
nace@buffalo.edu
photo of Todd Nibbe

Todd Nibbe

Libraries Facilities Operations Supervisor
116 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-0735
tmnibbe@buffalo.edu
photo of Keith Nichols

Keith Nichols

STEM Librarian
524 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-0985
ktn@buffalo.edu
photo of Kathleen OBrien

Kathleen A. O'Brien

Assistant Director of Assessment and Resource Planning
434C Capen Hall

716-645-8180
kobrien9@buffalo.edu
photo of William Offhaus

William Offhaus

Reference Archivist
420 Capen Hall

716-645-1363
woffhaus@buffalo.edu
photo of Rose Orcutt

Rose Orcutt

Architecture & Planning Librarian
303 Abbott Hall

716-645-1325
rmorcutt@buffalo.edu

Peggy J. Pajak

Library Scanning Technician
B32 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-8596
pjpajak@buffalo.edu
photo of Jason Parker

Jason Parker

Library Applications Specialist
230 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-1324
parker2@buffalo.edu

Sarah Patton

User Experience and Information Desk Manager, Lockwood Library
236 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-829-5724
sarahake@buffalo.edu
photo of Joseph Patton

Joseph Patton

Collection Maintenance Supervisor
134 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-8579
jepatton@buffalo.edu

Joy Piper

Visiting Assistant Librarian
113 3850 Rensch Road

716-645-0984
jpiper@buffalo.edu

Melissa Polovich

User Experience and Information Desk Manager, Abbott Library
102A Abbott Hall

716-645-8593
mkondrak@buffalo.edu
photo of Molly Dahl Poremski

Molly Dahl Poremski

Social Science and Humanities Librarian
423 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-7750
poremski@buffalo.edu

Susan Prefontaine

Electronic Resources Analyst
135 Lockwood Memorial Library

645-0000
sprefont@buffalo.edu

Carol Rees

Library Clerk 3
134 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-1314
rees@buffalo.edu

Lillian Reynolds

Cataloger, Poetry Collection in Discovery Services
420 Capen Hall

716-645-1372
lr62@buffalo.edu

Christine Riggi

Law Library Circulation and A/V Coordinator
220 O'Brian Hall

716-645-5631
crhurko@buffalo.edu

Joshua Riordan

User Experience and Information Desk Evening Supervisor, Lockwood Library
242 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-2818
jjriorda@buffalo.edu
photo of Pamela Rose

Pamela Rose

Liaison and Special Projects Librarian
109 Abbott Hall

716-829-5722
pmrose@buffalo.edu
photo of Erin Rowley

Erin Rowley

Head, Science and Engineering Library Services/Engineering Librarian
119 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-1369
epautler@buffalo.edu
photo of Bryan Sajecki

Bryan Sajecki

Social Sciences, Student Support, and Instruction Librarian
523 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-1798
bsajecki@buffalo.edu

Lisa Scholl

Senior Financial Resources Associate for Acquisitions
134 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-8569
llscholl@buffalo.edu

Carl Siegel

Collections Manager
302 Abbott Hall

716-645-2809
cjsiegel@buffalo.edu

Eileen Sirianni

Financial Resources Associate for Revenues
218 Capen Hall

716-645-1313
ems34@buffalo.edu
photo of Stacy Snyder

Stacy Snyder

Educational Support Project Manager
420B Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-0774
ssperson@buffalo.edu

Amanda (Nancy) Start

Head, Health Sciences Collections
120D Abbott Hall

716-829-5736
start@buffalo.edu
photo of Elizabeth Stellrecht

Elizabeth M. Stellrecht

Head, Health Sciences Library Services
102D Abbott Hall

716-829-5734
thomann4@buffalo.edu
photo of Frederick W. Stoss

Frederick W. Stoss

Librarian: Sciences Librarian
105 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-1337
fstoss@buffalo.edu
photo of Roberta (Robin) Sullivan

Roberta (Robin) Sullivan

Educational Technology Strategist
224 Capen Hall

716-645-0773
rrs@buffalo.edu
photo of Anne Marie Swartz

Anne Marie Swartz

LINKT Head of Education Technology Integration
228A Capen Hall

716-645-7949
amswartz@buffalo.edu
photo of Jocelyn Swick-Jemison

Jocelyn A Swick-Jemison

Data Services Librarian (Health Sciences)
102C Abbott Hall

716-645-7746
jswick@buffalo.edu
photo of Laura Taddeo

Laura Taddeo

Head, Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences Team
421 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-7970
ltaddeo@buffalo.edu
photo of Nicole Thomas

Nicole Thomas

Undergraduate Nursing Liaison Librarian
106 Abbott Hall

716-645-8179
nicoleth@buffalo.edu

Samantha Thurmond

Visiting Assistant Librarian
112 Baird Hall

716-645-2935
smthurmo@buffalo.edu
photo of Latasha Towles

Latasha Towles

Law Practice Technologist
211A O'Brian Hall

716-645-2050
ltowles@buffalo.edu
photo of Grace Trimper

Grace Trimper

Digital Archives Technician
422 Capen Hall

716-645-1361
gracetri@buffalo.edu
photo of Cynthia Tysick

Cynthia Tysick

Innovative Pedagogy and Creative Spaces Librarian
225 Capen Hall

716-645-8629
cat2@buffalo.edu

Ellen Urbanek

Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery Manager
134 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-6863
eurbanek@buffalo.edu
photo of Tiffany Walsh

Tiffany Walsh

Instructional Services Coordinator, Law Library
218 O'Brian Hall

716-645-1322
trwalsh2@buffalo.edu

B. Austin Waters

Student Services Librarian, Law Library
221B O'Brian Hall

716-645-8595
bawaters@buffalo.edu

Daniel J Weaver

Visiting Assistant Librarian
112 Baird Hall

716-645-0616
dweaver2@buffalo.edu
photo of Evviva WeinraubLajoie

Evviva Weinraub Lajoie

Vice Provost for University Libraries
433C Capen Hall

716-645-2160
evvivawe@buffalo.edu

Paul Whiting

Resource Sharing Manager
134 Lockwood Memorial Library

716-645-1333
paulwhit@buffalo.edu
photo of Denise Wolfe

Denise Wolfe

Senior Content Editor/Writer
221 Capen Hall

716-645-2967
dawolfe@buffalo.edu
photo of Michelle Zafron

Michelle Zafron

Coordinator, Reference and Education Services
126A Abbott Hall

716-829-5746
mlzafron@buffalo.edu