Skip to Content

By Name

If you know the subject specialist in your area, you may schedule an appointment. Please feel free to contact your Subject Librarian directly, ask for assistance at a reference desk, email library@buffalo.edu or chat with a librarian for additional assistance. We look forward to hearing from you.


Listed by Name

Librarian Name Subject Area
Aronoff, Nell
Health Sciences Library
716-829-5735
naronoff@buffalo.edu
Anatomy
Anesthesiology
Biochemistry
Clinical Laboratory Sciences
Dermatology
Emergency Medicine
Family Medicine
Geriatrics
Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
Neurology
Neurosurgery
Nuclear Medicine
Obstetrics/Gynecology
Ophthalmology
Otolaryngology
Pathology
Pediatrics
Physiology
Psychiatry & Behavioral Disorders
Radiation Oncology
Sports Medicine
Surgery
Toxicology
Urology
Women's Health
Belniak, Theodora
Law Library
716-645-6504
tbelniak@buffalo.edu
Law (Collections)
Berryman, Donna
Health Sciences Library
716-829-5750
donnaber@buffalo.edu
Communicative Disorders & Sciences
Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences
Cascio, Nina
Law Library
716-645-2633
ncascio@buffalo.edu
Law - Foreign & International
Chiarella, Deborah
Music Library
716-829-5753
dtc3@buffalo.edu
Dance
Music
Theatre
Cunningham, Kate
Law Library
716-645-8627
kec27@buffalo.edu
Art
Arts Management
Communication
Visual Studies
Ehlers, Cindy
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-7746
caehlers@buffalo.edu
Cora P. Maloney College
Honors College
ULC257 Course
Undergraduate Academies
Hackenberg, Jill
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-1339
jmh7@buffalo.edu
Computer Science
Kankiewicz, Michael
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-1329
michaelk@buffalo.edu
Multimedia Resources
Kicey, Michael
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-7744
makicey@buffalo.edu
Classics
Comparative Literature
History
Mathematics
Philosophy
Klotzbach-Russell, Carolyn
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-9178
cmklotzb@buffalo.edu
Census
Government Information
Business & Management
Economics
Political Science
Sociology
Lohr, Linda
Health Sciences Library
716-829-3024
lalohr@buffalo.edu
History of Medicine
Lyons, Amy
Health Sciences Library
716-829-5752
alyons@buffalo.edu
Complementary/Alternative Medicine
Nursing
Maynard, James
Poetry Collection
716-645-1373
jlm46@buffalo.edu
Poetry/Poetics
McCormick, Amanda
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-0612
afm33@buffalo.edu
Chemistry
Physics
Orcutt, Rose
Architecture & Planning Library
716-645-1325
rmorcutt@buffalo.edu
Architecture
Planning, Urban & Regional
Polish Studies
Pikoff, Howard
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-7747
pikoff@buffalo.edu
Jewish Studies
Psychology
Social Work
Plassche, Kim
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-8168
kf43@buffalo.edu
Geography, Maps, and GIS
Poremski, Molly
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-7750
poremski@buffalo.edu
Asian Studies
African & African-American Studies
American Studies
Canadian Studies
Caribbean Cultural Studies
Global Gender & Sexuality Studies
Latino/a Studies
Library & Information Science
Linguistics
Romance Languages & Literatures
Transnational Studies
Rein, Diane
Health Sciences Library
716-829-5749
drein@buffalo.edu
Bioethics
Bioinformatics
Biomedical Informatics
Biophysics
Cell Biology
Microbiology (related to Bioinformatics)
Molecular Biology
Rowley, Erin
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-1369
epautler@buffalo.edu
Biomedical Engineering
Civil and Structural Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Engineering Education
Environmental Engineering
Industrial and Systems Engineeering
Materials Design and Innovation
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Stellrecht, Liz
Health Sciences Library
716-829-5734
thomann4@buffalo.edu
Dental Medicine
Stoss, Fred
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-1337
fstoss@buffalo.edu
Athletics
Biological Sciences
Environmental Geosciences
Evolution, Ecology & Behavior
Geology
Love Canal
Meteorology
Reference (Science & Engineering)
Taddeo, Laura
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-7970
ltaddeo@buffalo.edu
Children's & Young Adult Literature
English & American Literature
Graphic Novels
Media Study
Reference, Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
Tysick, Cindi
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-8629
cat2@buffalo.edu
Anthropology
Education
Vilz, Amy
Special Collections
University Archives
716-645-2991
amyvilz@buffalo.edu
Archives
Historical and Manuscript Collection
Love Canal
Regional History
UB History
Walsh, Tiffany
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-1322
trwalsh2@buffalo.edu
American Pluralism
Early Christian Church
General Education Program
Interdisciplinary Degree Programs
Religious Studies
Zafron, Michelle
Health Sciences Library
716-829-5746
mlzafron@buffalo.edu
Biostatistics
Epidemiology
Exercise Science
Nutrition
Occupational Therapy
Physical Therapy
Public Health
Reference (Health Sciences)
Rehabilitation Science
Zubrow, Marcia
Law Library
716-645-2160
llmarcia@buffalo.edu
Government Information - U.S. - Law
Law - Reference