Skip to Content

By Name

If you know the subject specialist in your area, you may schedule an appointment. Please feel free to contact your Subject Librarian directly, ask for assistance at a Library Services Desk, email library@buffalo.edu or chat with a librarian for additional assistance. We look forward to hearing from you.


Listed by Name

Librarian Name Subject Area
Aronoff, Nell
Abbott Library
716-829-5735
naronoff@buffalo.edu
Anatomy
Anesthesiology
Biochemistry
Clinical Laboratory Sciences
Dermatology
Emergency Medicine
Family Medicine
Geriatrics
Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
Neurology
Neurosurgery
Nuclear Medicine
Obstetrics/Gynecology
Ophthalmology
Otolaryngology
Pathology
Pediatrics
Physiology
Psychiatry & Behavioral Disorders
Radiation Oncology
Sports Medicine
Surgery
Toxicology
Urology
Women's Health
Belniak, Theodora
Law Library
716-645-6504
tbelniak@buffalo.edu
Law (Clinics)
Carpenter, Beth
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-1321
escarpen@buffalo.edu
Engineering
Engineering Education
Cascio, Nina
Law Library
716-645-2633
ncascio@buffalo.edu
Government Information - U.S. - Law
Law - Foreign & International
Chapman, Rebecca
Law Library
716-645-3832
rc82@buffalo.edu
Law
Government Information - U.S. - Law
Indigenous Studies
Chiarella, Deborah
Music Library
716-829-5753
dtc3@buffalo.edu
Dance
Music
Theatre
Cunningham, Kate
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-8627
kec27@buffalo.edu
Multimedia Resources
Detweiler, Brian
O'Brian Hall
716-645-3860
briandet@buffalo.edu
Law (Collections)
Estrada, Natalia
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-1338
nestrada@buffalo.edu
Anthropology
Fraser, Alison
Capen Hall
716-645-1374
awfraser@buffalo.edu
Poetry/Poetics
Rare Books
Gerken, Joe
O'Brian Hall
716-645-6769
gerken@buffalo.edu
Law
Hackenberg, Jill
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-1339
jmh7@buffalo.edu
Computer Science
Kamela, Mary
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-8587
mkamela@buffalo.edu
Communication
Kicey, Michael
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-7744
makicey@buffalo.edu
Art
Classics
Comparative Literature
Arts Management
Communication
Early Christian Church
History
Jewish Studies
Media Study
Newspapers, Historical
Philosophy
Religious Studies
Visual Studies
Kim, Sam
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-7785
skim25@buffalo.edu
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
Geography, Human
Geography, Physical
Klotzbach-Russell, Carolyn
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-9178
cmklotzb@buffalo.edu
Census
Government Information
Business & Management
Economics
Newspapers, Current
Political Science
Sociology
Lyons, Amy
Abbott Library
716-829-5752
alyons@buffalo.edu
Nursing
Maloney, Molly
Abbott Library
716-645-1336
mkm9@buffalo.edu
Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences
Maynard, James
Poetry Collection
716-645-1373
jlm46@buffalo.edu
Poetry/Poetics
McCormick, Amanda
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-0612
afm33@buffalo.edu
Biological Sciences
Chemistry
Physics
Psychology
Social Work
Nichols, Keith
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-0985
ktn@buffalo.edu
Mathematics
Orcutt, Rose
Architecture & Planning Library
716-645-1325
rmorcutt@buffalo.edu
Architecture
Planning, Urban & Regional
Polish Studies
Poremski, Molly
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-7750
poremski@buffalo.edu
Asian Studies
African & African-American Studies
American Studies
Canadian Studies
Caribbean Cultural Studies
Education
Global Gender & Sexuality Studies
Latino/a Studies
Library & Information Science
Linguistics
Romance Languages & Literatures
Transnational Studies
Rose, Pamela
Abbott Library
716-829-5749
Bioethics
Bioinformatics
Biophysics
Cell Biology
Communicative Disorders and Sciences
Complementary/Alternative Medicine
Consumer Health
Immunology
Microbiology (related to Bioinformatics)
Molecular Biology
Rowley, Erin
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-1369
epautler@buffalo.edu
Biomedical Engineering
Civil and Structural Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Engineering Education
Engineering Management
Environmental Engineering
Industrial and Systems Engineering
Materials Design and Innovation
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Patents
Technical Standards
Sajecki, Bryan
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-1798
bsajecki@buffalo.edu
Athletics
Stellrecht, Liz
Abbott Library
716-829-5734
thomann4@buffalo.edu
Dental Medicine
Stoss, Fred
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-1337
fstoss@buffalo.edu
Environmental Geosciences
Evolution, Ecology & Behavior
Geology
Geography
Love Canal
Meteorology
Reference (Science & Engineering)
Taddeo, Laura
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-7970
ltaddeo@buffalo.edu
Children's & Young Adult Literature
English & American Literature
Graphic Novels
Multi-Media Resources
Reference, Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
Walsh, Tiffany
O'Brian Hall
716-645-1322
trwalsh2@buffalo.edu
Law
Waters, Austin
O'Brian Hall
716-645-8595
bawaters@buffalo.edu
Law
Zafron, Michelle
Abbott Library
716-829-5746
mlzafron@buffalo.edu
Biostatistics
Epidemiology
Exercise Science
Nutrition
Occupational Therapy
Physical Therapy
Public Health
Reference (Health Sciences)
Rehabilitation Science