Skip to Content

By Name

If you know the subject specialist in your area, you may schedule an appointment. Please feel free to contact your Subject Librarian directly, ask for assistance at a reference desk, email library@buffalo.edu or chat with a librarian for additional assistance. We look forward to hearing from you.


Listed by Name

Librarian Name Subject Area
Aronoff, Nell
Health Sciences Library
829-5735
naronoff@buffalo.edu
Anatomy
Anesthesiology
Biochemistry
Clinical Laboratory Sciences
Dermatology
Emergency Medicine
Family Medicine
Geriatrics
Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
Neurology
Neurosurgery
Nuclear Medicine
Obstetrics/Gynecology
Ophthalmology
Otolaryngology
Pathology
Pediatrics
Physiology
Psychiatry & Behavioral Disorders
Radiation Oncology
Sports Medicine
Surgery
Toxicology
Urology
Women's Health
Belniak, Theodora
Law Library
645-6504
tbelniak@buffalo.edu
Law (Collections)
Bertuca, David J.
Lockwood Library
645-1332
dbertuca@buffalo.edu
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
Geography, Physical
Government Information – U.S. - Geographic information
Maps
Bewley, John
Music Library
645-0614
jmbewley@buffalo.edu
Music
Music literature and archives
Cascio, Nina
Law Library
645-2633
ncascio@buffalo.edu
Law - Foreign & International
Chiarella, Deborah
Health Sciences Library
829-5753
dtc3@buffalo.edu
Consumer Health
Music
Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences
Dow, Susan
Lockwood Library
645-2819
lwlsusan@buffalo.edu
Business
Career Services
Census
Government Information – Canada
Government Information – New York State
Government Information – U.S. - Business, economics, statistical
Management
Political Science
Ehlers, Cindy
Lockwood Library
645-7746
caehlers@buffalo.edu
Cora P. Maloney College
Honors College
ULC257 Course
Undergraduate Academies
Hackenberg, Jill
Lockwood Library
645-1339
jmh7@buffalo.edu
Computer Science
Physics
Hartman, Don
Lockwood Library
645-7905
unldon@buffalo.edu
Reference
Newspapers
Kicey, Michael
Lockwood Library
645-7744
makicey@buffalo.edu
History
Classics
Comparative Literature
Philosophy
Lohr, Linda
Health Sciences Library
829-3024
lalohr@buffalo.edu
History of Medicine
Lyons, Amy
Health Sciences Library
829-5752
alyons@buffalo.edu
Communicative Disorders & Sciences
Complementary/Alternative Medicine
Maloney, Molly
716-645-1336
mkm9@buffalo.edu
Transnational
African & African-American Studies
American Studies
Canadian Studies
Caribbean Cultural Studies
Latino/a Studies
Maynard, James
Poetry Collection
716-645-1373
jlm46@buffalo.edu
Poetry/Poetics
Nichols, Keith
716-645-0985
ktn@buffalo.edu
Sociology
Orcutt, Rose
Architecture & Planning Library
645-1325
rmorcutt@buffalo.edu
Architecture
Art
Planning, Urban & Regional
Polish Studies
Pikoff, Howard
Lockwood Library
645-7747
pikoff@buffalo.edu
Jewish Studies
Psychology
Social Work
Poremski, Molly
Lockwood Library
645-7750
poremski@buffalo.edu
Asian Studies
Linguistics
Romance Languages & Literatures
Rein, Diane
Health Sciences Library
829-5749
drein@buffalo.edu
Bioethics
Bioinformatics
Biomedical Informatics
Biophysics
Cell Biology
Microbiology (related to Bioinformatics)
Molecular Biology
Rowley, Erin
Lockwood Memorial Library
645-1369
epautler@buffalo.edu
Engineering
Sajecki, Bryan
716-645-1798
bsajecki@buffalo.edu
Economics
Library & Information Studies
Stellrecht, Liz
Health Sciences Library
829-5734
thomann4@buffalo.edu
Dental Medicine
Stoss, Fred
Lockwood Library
645-1337
fstoss@buffalo.edu
Athletics
Biological Sciences
Chemistry
Environmental GeosciencesEvolution, Ecology & Behavior
Geology Love Canal
Mathematics
Meteorology
Reference (Science & Engineering)
Taddeo, Laura
Lockwood Library
645-7970
ltaddeo@buffalo.edu
Children's & Young Adult Literature
English & American Literature
Graphic Novels
Media Study
Theatre & Dance
Thomas, Nicole
Lockwood Library
716-645-8179
nicoleth@buffalo.edu
Communication
Global Gender & Sexuality Studies
Tysick, Cindi
Lockwood Library
645-8629
cat2@buffalo.edu
Anthropology
Education
Vilz, Amy
Special Collections
University Archives
645-2991
amyvilz@buffalo.edu
Archives
Historical and Manuscript Collection
Love Canal
Regional History
UB History
Walsh, Tiffany
Lockwood Library
645-1322
trwalsh2@buffalo.edu
American Pluralism
Early Christian Church
General Education Program
Interdisciplinary Degree Programs
Religious Studies
World Civilizations
Widzinski, Lori
Health Sciences Library
829-5744
widz@buffalo.edu
Multimedia Resources
Zafron, Michelle
Health Sciences Library
829-5746
mlzafron@buffalo.edu
Biostatistics
Epidemiology
Exercise Science
Nutrition
Occupational Therapy
Physical Therapy
Public Health
Reference (Health Sciences)
Rehabilitation Science
Zubrow, Marcia
Law Library
645-2160
llmarcia@buffalo.edu
Government Information - U.S. - Law
Law - Reference