Skip to Content

By Name

If you know the subject specialist in your area, you may schedule an appointment. Please feel free to contact your Subject Librarian directly, ask for assistance at a Library Services Desk, email library@buffalo.edu or chat with a librarian for additional assistance. We look forward to hearing from you.


Listed by Name

Librarian Name Subject Area
Aronoff, Nell
Abbott Library
716-829-5735
naronoff@buffalo.edu
Anatomy
Anesthesiology
Biochemistry
Clinical Laboratory Sciences
Dermatology
Emergency Medicine
Family Medicine
Geriatrics
Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
Neurology
Neurosurgery
Nuclear Medicine
Obstetrics/Gynecology
Ophthalmology
Otolaryngology
Pathology
Pediatrics
Physiology
Psychiatry & Behavioral Disorders
Radiation Oncology
Sports Medicine
Surgery
Toxicology
Urology
Women's Health
Belniak, Theodora
Law Library
716-645-6504
tbelniak@buffalo.edu
Law (Collections)
Cascio, Nina
Law Library
716-645-2633
ncascio@buffalo.edu
Government Information - U.S. - Law
Law - Foreign & International
Chapman, Rebecca
Law Library
716-645-3832
rc82@buffalo.edu
Indigenous Studies
Chiarella, Deborah
Music Library
716-829-5753
dtc3@buffalo.edu
Dance
Music
Theatre
Cunningham, Kate
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-8627
kec27@buffalo.edu
Art
Arts Management
Communication
Visual Studies
Estrada, Natalia
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-1338
nestrada@buffalo.edu
Anthropology
Hackenberg, Jill
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-1339
jmh7@buffalo.edu
Computer Science
Kankiewicz, Michael
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-1329
michaelk@buffalo.edu
Multimedia Resources
Kicey, Michael
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-7744
makicey@buffalo.edu
Classics
Comparative Literature
Early Christian Church
History
Jewish Studies
Mathematics
Philosophy
Religious Studies
Klotzbach-Russell, Carolyn
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-9178
cmklotzb@buffalo.edu
Census
Government Information
Business & Management
Economics
Political Science
Sociology
Lyons, Amy
Abbott Library
716-829-5752
alyons@buffalo.edu
Nursing
Maloney, Molly
Abbott Library
716-645-1336
mkm9@buffalo.edu
Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences
Maynard, James
Poetry Collection
716-645-1373
jlm46@buffalo.edu
Poetry/Poetics
McCormick, Amanda
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-0612
afm33@buffalo.edu
Biological Sciences
Chemistry
Physics
Psychology
Social Work
Orcutt, Rose
Architecture & Planning Library
716-645-1325
rmorcutt@buffalo.edu
Architecture
Planning, Urban & Regional
Polish Studies
Plassche, Kim
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-8168
kf43@buffalo.edu
Geography, Maps, and GIS
Poremski, Molly
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-7750
poremski@buffalo.edu
Asian Studies
African & African-American Studies
American Studies
Canadian Studies
Caribbean Cultural Studies
Education
Global Gender & Sexuality Studies
Latino/a Studies
Library & Information Science
Linguistics
Romance Languages & Literatures
Transnational Studies
Rose, Pamela
Abbott Library
716-829-5749
Bioethics
Bioinformatics
Biomedical Informatics
Biophysics
Cell Biology
Communicative Disorders and Sciences
Complementary/Alternative Medicine
Consumer Health
Microbiology (related to Bioinformatics)
Molecular Biology
Rowley, Erin
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-1369
epautler@buffalo.edu
Biomedical Engineering
Civil and Structural Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Engineering Education
Environmental Engineering
Industrial and Systems Engineering
Materials Design and Innovation
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Sajecki, Bryan
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-1798
bsajecki@buffalo.edu
Athletics
Stellrecht, Liz
Abbott Library
716-829-5734
thomann4@buffalo.edu
Dental Medicine
Stoss, Fred
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-1337
fstoss@buffalo.edu
Environmental Geosciences
Evolution, Ecology & Behavior
Geology
Love Canal
Meteorology
Reference (Science & Engineering)
Taddeo, Laura
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-7970
ltaddeo@buffalo.edu
Children's & Young Adult Literature
English & American Literature
Graphic Novels
Media Study
Reference, Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
Tysick, Cindi
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-8629
cat2@buffalo.edu
Education
Walsh, Tiffany
Lockwood Memorial Library
716-645-1322
trwalsh2@buffalo.edu
American Pluralism

General Education Program
Interdisciplinary Degree Programs
Zafron, Michelle
Abbott Library
716-829-5746
mlzafron@buffalo.edu
Biostatistics
Epidemiology
Exercise Science
Nutrition
Occupational Therapy
Physical Therapy
Public Health
Reference (Health Sciences)
Rehabilitation Science