Skip to Content

By Name

If you know the subject specialist in your area, you may schedule an appointment. Please feel free to contact your Subject Librarian directly, ask for assistance at a reference desk, email library@buffalo.edu or chat with a librarian for additional assistance. We look forward to hearing from you.


Listed by Name

Librarian Name Subject Area
Aronoff, Nell
Health Sciences Library
829-5735
naronoff@buffalo.edu
Anatomy
Anesthesiology
Biochemistry
Clinical Laboratory Sciences
Dermatology
Emergency Medicine
Family Medicine
Geriatrics
Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
Neurology
Neurosurgery
Nuclear Medicine
Obstetrics/Gynecology
Ophthalmology
Otolaryngology
Pathology
Pediatrics
Physiology
Psychiatry & Behavioral Disorders
Radiation Oncology
Sports Medicine
Surgery
Toxicology
Urology
Women's Health
Belniak, Theodora
Law Library
645-6504
tbelniak@buffalo.edu
Law (Collections)
Bertuca, David J.
Lockwood Library
645-1332
dbertuca@buffalo.edu
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
Geography, Physical
Government Information – U.S. - Geographic information
Maps
Bewley, John
Music Library
645-0614
jmbewley@buffalo.edu
Music
Music literature and archives
Cascio, Nina
Law Library
645-2633
ncascio@buffalo.edu
Law - Foreign & International
Chiarella, Deborah
Health Sciences Library
829-5753
dtc3@buffalo.edu
Consumer Health
Music
Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences
Dow, Susan
Lockwood Library
645-2819
lwlsusan@buffalo.edu
Census
Government Information – Canada
Government Information – New York State
Government Information – U.S. - Business, economics, statistical
Ehlers, Cindy
Lockwood Library
645-7746
caehlers@buffalo.edu
Career Services
Cora P. Maloney College
Honors College
ULC257 Course
Undergraduate Academies
Hackenberg, Jill
Lockwood Library
645-1339
jmh7@buffalo.edu
Computer Science
Philosophy
Hartman, Don
Lockwood Library
645-7905
unldon@buffalo.edu
Business
Economics
Management
Geography, Human
Reference
Newspapers
Hollister, Chris
Lockwood Library
645-1323
cvh2@buffalo.edu
Asian Studies
Library & Information Studies
Linguistics
Kicey, Michael History
Comparative Literature
Romance Languages & Literatures
Lohr, Linda
Health Sciences Library
829-3024
lalohr@buffalo.edu
History of Medicine
Lyons, Amy
Health Sciences Library
829-5752
alyons@buffalo.edu
Communicative Disorders & Sciences
Complementary/Alternative Medicine
Maynard, James
Poetry Collection
645-1373
jlm46@buffalo.edu
Poetry/Poetics
Orcutt, Rose
Architecture & Planning Library
645-1325
rmorcutt@buffalo.edu
Architecture
Art
Planning, Urban & Regional
Polish Studies
Pikoff, Howard
Lockwood Library
645-7747
pikoff@buffalo.edu
Jewish Studies
Psychology
Social Work
Poremski, Molly
Lockwood Library
645-7750
poremski@buffalo.edu
For Transnational, see Taddeo, Laura
For Romance Languages & Literatures, see Kicey, Michael
For Polish Studies, see Orcutt, Rose
Rein, Diane
Health Sciences Library
829-5749
drein@buffalo.edu
Bioethics
Bioinformatics
Biomedical Informatics
Biophysics
Cell Biology
Microbiology (related to Bioinformatics)
Molecular Biology
Schiller, Nancy
Lockwood Library
645-1338
schiller@buffalo.edu
Engineering
Stellrecht, Liz
Health Sciences Library
829-5734
thomann4@buffalo.edu
Dental Medicine
Stoss, Fred
Lockwood Library
645-1337
fstoss@buffalo.edu
Athletics
Biological Sciences
Environmental GeosciencesEvolution, Ecology & Behavior
Geology Love Canal
Mathematics
Meteorology
Reference (Science & Engineering)
Taddeo, Laura
Lockwood Library
645-7970
ltaddeo@buffalo.edu
Children's & Young Adult Literature
English & American Literature
Graphic Novels
Media Study
Theatre & Dance
Transnational Studies
Tysick, Cindi
Lockwood Library
645-8629
cat2@buffalo.edu
Anthropology
Classics
Communication
Sociology
Vilz, Amy
Special Collections
University Archives
645-2991
amyvilz@buffalo.edu
Archives
Historical and Manuscript Collection
Love Canal
Regional History
UB History
Wagner, Ben
Lockwood Library
645-1333
abwagner@buffalo.edu
Chemistry
Physics
Walsh, Tiffany
Lockwood Library
645-1322
trwalsh2@buffalo.edu
American Pluralism
Early Christian Church
General Education Program
Interdisciplinary Degree Programs
Religious Studies
World Civilizations
Widzinski, Lori
Health Sciences Library
829-5744
widz@buffalo.edu
Multimedia Resources
Zafron, Michelle
Health Sciences Library
829-5746
mlzafron@buffalo.edu
Biostatistics
Epidemiology
Exercise Science
Nutrition
Occupational Therapy
Physical Therapy
Public Health
Reference (Health Sciences)
Rehabilitation Science
Zubrow, Marcia
Law Library
645-2160
llmarcia@buffalo.edu
Government Information - U.S. - Law
Law - Reference