Skip to Content
ublogo print

University at Buffalo Libraries

Ask a Librarian - In Person - By Name

If you know the subject specialist in your area, you may schedule an appointment. Please feel free to contact your Subject Librarian directly, ask for assistance at a reference desk, email library@buffalo.edu or chat with a librarian for additional assistance. We look forward to hearing from you.


Listed by Name

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Librarian Name Subject Area

Aronoff, Nell
Health Sciences Library
829-5735
naronoff@buffalo.edu

Anatomy
Anesthesiology
Biochemistry
Clinical Laboratory Sciences
Dermatology
Emergency Medicine
Family Medicine
Geriatrics
Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
Neurology
Neurosurgery
Nuclear Medicine
Obstetrics/Gynecology
Ophthalmology
Otolaryngology
Pathology
Pediatrics
Physiology
Psychiatry & Behavioral Disorders
Radiation Oncology
Sports Medicine
Surgery
Toxicology
Urology
Women's Health
Belford, Rebecca
Music Library
645-0615
rbelford@buffalo.edu
Music
Belniak, Theodora
Law Library
645-6504
tbelniak@buffalo.edu
Law (Collections)
Bertuca, David J.
Silverman Library
645-1332
dbertuca@buffalo.edu
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
Geography, Physical
Maps
Bewley, John
Music Library
645-0614
jmbewley@buffalo.edu
Music
Music literature and archives
Cascio, Nina
Law Library
645-2633
ncascio@buffalo.edu
Law - Foreign & International
Chiarella, Deborah
Health Sciences Library
829-5753
dtc3@buffalo.edu
Consumer Health
Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences
Cunningham, Kate
Lockwood Library
645-8627
kec27@buffalo.edu
Arts Management
Visual Studies
D'Aniello, Charles
Lockwood Library
645-7745
lclcharl@buffalo.edu
Asian Studies
History - U.S.
History - World
Philosophy
Political Science
Ehlers, Cindy
Lockwood Library
645-7746
caehlers@buffalo.edu
Career Services
ULC257 Course
Hackenberg, Jill
Silverman Library
645-1339
jmh7@buffalo.edu
Computer Science
Hartman, Don
Lockwood Library
645-7905
unldon@buffalo.edu

Economics
Geography, Human
Reference
Canadian Government Documents
Newspapers

Hollister, Chris
Lockwood Library
645-1323
cvh2@buffalo.edu

Education
Library & Information Studies
Linguistics

Johnson-Cooper, Glendora
Lockwood Library
645-1320
gjcooper@buffalo.edu
African & African-American Studies
Global Gender Studies
American Studies
Latino/a Studies
Canadian Studies
Sociology
Caribbean Cultural Studies
Theatre
Dance
Transnational Studies
Lavin, Michael
Lockwood Library
645-7785
mrlavin@buffalo.edu

Business
Graphic Novels
Management
Census
New York State Documents

Lohr, Linda
Health Sciences Library
829-3024
lalohr@buffalo.edu
History of Medicine

Lyons, Amy
Health Sciences Library
829-5752
alyons@buffalo.edu

Communicative Disorders & Sciences
Complementary/Alternative Medicine

Maynard, James
Poetry Collection
645-1373
jlm46@buffalo.edu
Poetry/Poetics
Murphy, Sharon
Health Sciences Library
829-5750
hslscm@buffalo.edu
Nursing
Orcutt, Rose
Architecture & Planning Library
645-1325
rmorcutt@buffalo.edu
Architecture
Planning, Urban & Regional
Pikoff, Howard
Lockwood Library
645-7747
pikoff@buffalo.edu
Jewish Studies
Psychology
Social Work
Poremski, Molly
Lockwood Library
645-7750
poremski@buffalo.edu

Classics
German Lanuage and Literature
Polish Studies
Romance Languages & Literatures

Rein, Diane
Health Sciences Library
829-5749
drein@buffalo.edu

Bioethics
Bioinformatics
Biomedical Informatics
Biophysics
Cell Biology
Microbiology (related to Bioinformatics)
Molecular Biology

Schiller, Nancy
Silverman Library
645-1338
schiller@buffalo.edu
Engineering
Schumacher, Bridget
Lockwood Library
645-1321
bss4@buffalo.edu
Cora P. Maloney College
Honors College
Undergraduate Academies
Stellrecht, Liz
Health Sciences Library
829-5734
thomann4@buffalo.edu
Dental Medicine
Stoss, Fred
Silverman Library
645-1337
fstoss@buffalo.edu

Athletics
Biological Sciences

Environmental Geosciences
Evolution, Ecology & Behavior
Geology
Love Canal
Mathematics
Meteorology
Reference (Science & Engineering)

Taddeo, Laura
Lockwood Library
645-7970
ltaddeo@buffalo.edu

Children's & Young Adult Literature
Comparative Literature
English & American Literature
English Composition
Media Study

Tysick, Cindi
Lockwood Library
645-8629
cat2@buffalo.edu
Anthropology
Communication
Vilz, Amy
Special Collections
University Archives
645-2991
amyvilz@buffalo.edu
Archives
Historical and Manuscript Collection
Love Canal
Regional History
UB History
Wagner, Ben
Silverman Library
645-1333
abwagner@buffalo.edu
Chemistry
Physics
Walsh, Tiffany
Silverman Library
645-1322
trwalsh2@buffalo.edu

American Pluralism
Early Christian Church
General Education Program
Interdisciplinary Degree Programs
Reference
Religious Studies
World Civilizations

Widzinski, Lori
Health Sciences Library
829-5744
widz@buffalo.edu
Multimedia Resources
Zafron, Michelle
Health Sciences Library
829-5746
mlzafron@buffalo.edu
Biostatistics
Epidemiology
Exercise Science
Nutrition
Occupational Therapy
Physical Therapy
Public Health
Reference (Health Sciences)
Rehabilitation Science
Zubrow, Marcia
Law Library
645-2160
llmarcia@buffalo.edu
Law - Reference
Government Documents (U.S.)
Government Documents

Last Update: 30 October, 2014